SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: going forever?

  1. #1
    SitePoint Evangelist jor133d's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    428
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    going forever?

    I was wondering if someone could look at this movie and tell me how to make the movie go only as far as the scrolling images? I mean the images keep scrolling forever in white space. How can I get it so it repeats the images over and over without going to the white space?

    The movie is here:

    www.destreedesign.com/movie15.fla

  2. #2
    SitePoint Evangelist jor133d's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    428
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    anyone?

  3. #3
    SitePoint Evangelist dalangalma's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Posts
    468
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Try posting a working example link.
    Web Design:
    http://www.numbera.com/
    Free Web Design Resources and Software:
    http://brh.numbera.com/

  4. #4
    SitePoint Evangelist jor133d's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    428
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    sorry.. not sure why it isn't working.. try this:

    www.destreedesign.com/movie15.zip

    Thanks

  5. #5
    SitePoint Evangelist dalangalma's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Posts
    468
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Well, take the strip of images, duplicate it and lay it end to end. Have some actionscript that says when one imagestrip has gotten to where the other was, move it back so it can keep going.
    Web Design:
    http://www.numbera.com/
    Free Web Design Resources and Software:
    http://brh.numbera.com/

  6. #6
    SitePoint Evangelist jor133d's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    428
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    ok.. but I dont know my action script very well at all so can can you give me the action script?

    I had that built for me (the actionscript) anyways wont that make it take twice as long to load?

    Also is there a way I can put in a certain distance. I mean lets say I have 2 pictures at 100 pixels length. Is there a way I can just have it scroll 200 pixls and then repeat?

    Thanks

  7. #7
    SitePoint Guru MG315's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Houston, Texas
    Posts
    758
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    ya that's what you say. somewhere in the code have something like

    if(mc._x>250){
    //insert duplicate of movieclip after it
    }


Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •