For posts, there is a 30 minute window where you can edit / delete the post. After that, they're permanent.
As for your user account
Leaving the forums/Closing your account
If you don’t wish to participate in the forum anymore:
Simply turn off all the e-mail notification options in your profile
We do not delete accounts, except in extraordinary circumstances. If you feel that your account should be deleted, please contact the forum administrator.