By Matthew Magain

McFarlane Prize 2009: Nominations Open

By Matthew Magain
Last chance to win! You'll get a... FREE 6-Month Subscription to SitePoint Premium Plus you'll go in the draw to WIN a new Macbook SitePoint 2017 Survey Yes, let's Do this It only takes 5 min

McFarlane Prize
Nominations for the McFarlane Prize 2009 opened this week.

The McFarlane Prize is an award for excellence in Australian web design, and any web site designed (or significantly redesigned) between September 1st, 2008 and August 31, 2009 is eligible. The SitePoint Design Contests (now 99designs) were runners-up two years ago.

I’m honoured to have been asked to join the judging team this year, and look forward to discussing and debating the candidates with such experts as Virginia Murdoch, Michael Koukoullis, Penny Hagen and Damien McCormack.

If you’ve worked on a site in the past 12 months that you think deserves recognition for its adherence to web standards and accessibility, as well as its great usability and visual design, go submit it now!

Login or Create Account to Comment
Login Create Account
Get the most important and interesting stories in tech. Straight to your inbox, daily.Is it good?