How are you managing your client hosting services

Hi,

I have been using 247-host for the last two years which is probably the cheapest reseller company I could find back then, the service is good for small sites that don’t rely on the web site to do business but for sites that really depend on it and require 99.99 up time this wouldn’t be a good choice in fact I already changed one of my sites to a different host company (host9 very good company) because of the down time issues with this company and some other incidents I had like a lost database which they could restore after a hardware failure, I know this was part of my problem for not having a back up myself, anyways I would like to hear from people with more experience on how to manage you clients hosting services. The way I’m currently doing it is this…

I charge the client $100 dollars for one year of hosting and domain name services so the client doesn’t have to worry about any anything except give me the money and I usually renew these services for them. I try to monitor the sites in a regular bases and if I see something is wrong I just go and fix it, for instance if the site gets hacked I usually go-ahead and fix it without even letting the customer know about the problem.

1-What was your first hosting company and what kind of service did you provide to your customers?

2-Were you using a reseller package or were you buying individual hosting packages as needed or were you letting the customers deal with these type of services?

3-Were you trying to make some money providing these services?

4-What was included with these services, were you in charge of the backups and restores if something would happen to the site like a hacked site?

Can you guys share your experiences as to how you guys are handling hosting and may be domain services for your clients?

Thanks a lot!

Your post is not clear - are you a reseller or you are just purchasing hosting for your customers or what … ?