Ps cs extended -- how do I set my saved workspace to be default?

hi,

I have saved a workspace in PS CS4 extended, how do I set it so this workspace is the default? (i.e., so I don’t have to set it every time after PS opens?)

thank you…

actually, one thing I just noticed, is that on top right corner of PS window it says “myWorkspace”, so it is loading my workspace that I saved, but it’s not saving it right, I guess, when I save it… for example: I don’t know why, but every time I open PS a palette called “Tool Presets” appears in the middle of the window… I close it every time, save workspace, but next time it appears again…

also, I would like it every time I open an image for to open in 100%, I open large mockups, and have to adjust the zoom to 100% every time… thank you…

There is a bug in Photoshop CS5 with the workspaces that is fixed by the latest update, didn’t notice anything like that in CS4.

For a 100% zoom there’s an excellent shortcut “Ctrl-Alt-0” (windows). That immediately expands your picture to the its full size. Hope that helps.

Do you have your permission set right? There is sometimes a problem with the permissions - try running Photoshop as Administrator.

The other tip I have is resetting your Photoshop Preferences. Sometimes they get corrupt.

nope, it’s not doing that…

ok, thanks…

Have a look in Edit>Preferences>Interface, not got PS on this machine so can’t check, but Typoman is right it should open up the same way you left it.

The last workspace you been using will open automatically next time you start Photoshop.