I’m curious about one thing regarding DreamWeaver.
If one goes into DreamWeaver Site Manager and either creates or edits a site, and as part of said process goes into “Advanced Settings > Design Notes” and unchecks the box for “Maintain Design Notes” (thusly turning off design notes), the design notes are still created, and they are still updated every time one saves a document that one is working on.
Isn’t the point of turning off Design Notes so that the notes will NOT be created/updated?
I ask because we are using a GIT repository, and these notes (dwsync.xml) are being created in every folder and included in repo updates. If one tries to remove or discard these files, the repo throws an error because the file can’t be found.
How can the design notes be permanently, irreversibly prevented?