SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    SitePoint Zealot
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    N.Ireland
    Posts
    103
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    show top of page on load... (pagination)

    I'm using a jquery paginate method

    Code:
    $(document).ready(function(){  
      
        var show_per_page = 4;  
        var number_of_items = $('#paginate-content').children().size();  
        var number_of_pages = Math.ceil(number_of_items/show_per_page);  
      
        $('#current_page').val(0);  
        $('#show_per_page').val(show_per_page);  
        
        var navigation_html = '<a id="previous_link" href="javascript:previous();">Prev</a>';  
        var current_link = 0;  
        while(number_of_pages > current_link){  
            navigation_html += '<a class="page_link" href="javascript:go_to_page(' + current_link +')" longdesc="' + current_link +'">'+ (current_link + 1) +'</a>';  
            current_link++;  
        }  
        navigation_html += '<a class="next_link" href="javascript:next();">Next</a>';  
      
        $('#page_navigation').html(navigation_html);  
      
        $('#page_navigation .page_link:first').addClass('active_page');  
      
        $('#paginate-content').children().css('display', 'none');  
      
        $('#paginate-content').children().slice(0, show_per_page).css('display', 'block');  
      
    });  
      
    function previous(){  
      
        new_page = parseInt($('#current_page').val()) - 1;  
        if($('.active_page').prev('.page_link').length==true){  
            go_to_page(new_page);  
        }  
      
    }  
      
    function next(){  
        new_page = parseInt($('#current_page').val()) + 1;  
        if($('.active_page').next('.page_link').length==true){  
            go_to_page(new_page);  
        }  
      
    }  
    function go_to_page(page_num){  
        var show_per_page = parseInt($('#show_per_page').val());  
      
        start_from = page_num * show_per_page;  
      
        end_on = start_from + show_per_page;  
      
        $('#paginate-content').children().css('display', 'none').slice(start_from, end_on).css('display', 'block');  
      
           $('.page_link[longdesc=' + page_num +']').addClass('active_page').siblings('.active_page').removeClass('active_page');  
      
        $('#current_page').val(page_num);  
    }
    Could I add a line so that the page opens at the top instead of the current scroll level which is near the bottom.

  2. #2
    SitePoint Guru Vincent Puglia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2000
    Location
    where the World once stood
    Posts
    700
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    you could always use an anchor:
    <a id="top">some header or not</a>
    entire page
    <a href="#top">Go to top</a>

    you'd have to fire the href onload
    Where the World Once Stood
    the blades of grass
    cut me still

  3. #3
    Gre aus'm Pott gold trophysilver trophybronze trophy
    Pullo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    6,008
    Mentioned
    219 Post(s)
    Tagged
    12 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by stephen_ View Post
    I'm using a jquery paginate method ...

    Could I add a line so that the page opens at the top instead of the current scroll level which is near the bottom.
    Try this just after $(document).ready(function(){

    Code JavaScript:
    setTimeout(function() { $(window).scrollTop(0); }, 150);

  4. #4
    SitePoint Zealot
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    N.Ireland
    Posts
    103
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks for this (@pullo think i have a conflict with other scripts on page but it looks a good option). I'll try and debug (http://www.cypsp.org/news-events.htm)

  5. #5
    Gre aus'm Pott gold trophysilver trophybronze trophy
    Pullo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    6,008
    Mentioned
    219 Post(s)
    Tagged
    12 Thread(s)
    Hi,

    I just had a look at your page.
    All you need to do is add this line:

    Code JavaScript:
    $(window).scrollTop(0);

    to the bottom of your go_to_page function.

  6. #6
    SitePoint Zealot
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    N.Ireland
    Posts
    103
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    PULLO DAVE----- MUCHO MUCHO thanks.... please tell me your also a PHP expert..... : )

  7. #7
    Gre aus'm Pott gold trophysilver trophybronze trophy
    Pullo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    6,008
    Mentioned
    219 Post(s)
    Tagged
    12 Thread(s)
    Sorry, I'm not.
    The PHP forum has lots of these though.


Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •