SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 26 to 50 of 56
  1. #26
    SitePoint Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    26
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Microsoft VBScript runtime error '800a01f4'
    Variable is undefined: 'rspoint'
    /wargames/includes/include.asp, line 3815

  2. #27
    Just Blow It bronze trophy
    DaveMaxwell's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 1999
    Location
    Mechanicsburg, PA
    Posts
    7,204
    Mentioned
    106 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Sorry

    Response.Write "RSPoints = " & VarType(rspoints("ranking")) & ", RSPlayer = " & varType(rsplayer("ranking")) & vbCrLf
    Dave Maxwell - Manage Your Site Team Leader
    My favorite YouTube Video! | Star Wars, Dr Suess Style

  3. #28
    SitePoint Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    26
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    RSPoints = 14, RSPlayer = 14 RSPoints = 14, RSPlayer = 14 RSPoints = 14, RSPlayer = 14 RSPoints = 14, RSPlayer = 14

    Microsoft JET Database Engine error "80040e07'

    Data type mismatch in criteria expression.

    /wargames/includes/include.asp, line 3809
    Line 3809 is 'rspoints.addnew'.

  4. #29
    Just Blow It bronze trophy
    DaveMaxwell's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 1999
    Location
    Mechanicsburg, PA
    Posts
    7,204
    Mentioned
    106 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    So if I'm counting right, it looks like it doesn't like the 0 in this recordset...very odd. The CDbl should have accounted for that.

    You could try changing the sum in the SQL statement to CAST(SUM(ranking) AS FLOAT) AS RANKING


    gameid = 13 teamname = >]VF[< clan teamid = 471 teamtag = >]VF[< ranking = 0
    Dave Maxwell - Manage Your Site Team Leader
    My favorite YouTube Video! | Star Wars, Dr Suess Style

  5. #30
    SitePoint Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    26
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Ok wait, what do I have to change now? Do you mean this statement:

    Code:
    SQL = "select sum(ranking) as ranking , teamname, teamtag, teamid from war_teamwarrankings where warid in (select warid from war_wars where gameid=" & igameid & ") group by teamname, teamid, teamtag"
    What do I change there exactly?

  6. #31
    Just Blow It bronze trophy
    DaveMaxwell's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 1999
    Location
    Mechanicsburg, PA
    Posts
    7,204
    Mentioned
    106 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Change the sum(ranking) as ranking to CAST(SUM(ranking) AS FLOAT) AS RANKING.
    Dave Maxwell - Manage Your Site Team Leader
    My favorite YouTube Video! | Star Wars, Dr Suess Style

  7. #32
    SitePoint Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    26
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Okay the line looks like this now:

    Code:
    SQL = "select CAST(SUM(ranking) AS FLOAT) AS RANKING , teamname, teamtag, teamid from war_teamwarrankings where warid in (select warid from war_wars where gameid=" & igameid & ") group by teamname, teamid, teamtag"
    Result:

    Error "80004005'

    /wargames/includes/include.asp, line 3805
    This is line 3805:

    Code:
    rsPlayer.open SQL, dbconnection, adopenforwardonly, adlockreadonly

  8. #33
    Just Blow It bronze trophy
    DaveMaxwell's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 1999
    Location
    Mechanicsburg, PA
    Posts
    7,204
    Mentioned
    106 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Crap. It's access. Let me think about how to do it in access.....

    @r937 , I'm about at the end of my ideas here. Is there something blatantly obvious I'm missing here?
    Dave Maxwell - Manage Your Site Team Leader
    My favorite YouTube Video! | Star Wars, Dr Suess Style

  9. #34
    SitePoint Wizard bronze trophy
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Location
    Vancouver BC Canada
    Posts
    2,021
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I wonder if the problem is that although the value for rsPoints("ranking") looks like a number, it isn't. Maybe it needs to be cast as a double:

    Code:
    rsPoints("ranking")  = Cdbl(rsplayer("ranking")) ' Casts as a double
    Or if we can't get it to be treated as a number you could try changing the field type in your access database to a text field and see if that removes the error.

    Edit: Oops, you've been busy... I didn't see that your already onto a second page today and have already looked at casting the value.
    Andrew Wasson | www.lunadesign.org
    Principal / Internet Development

  10. #35
    SitePoint Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    26
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    No Andrew, yours didn't work as well.

    But I think I just figured it out: I just opened the table 'war_teamgamerankings' and changed the Data Type of 'ranking' from 'Decimal' to 'Double'. The error is gone now!! Thanks guys for all the hints and your time!

    Though I still have another error like this on my site. Here is the code:

    Code:
    ' Get a list of players who have participated in this war
        rsmatches.open "select distinct playerid, playername, teamid, teamname, teamtag " & _
                       "from war_rcmatchreports, war_rcmatches where war_rcmatchreports.matchid=war_rcmatches.matchid and warid=" & iWarID, _
                       dbConnection, adOpenStatic, adLockReadOnly
        sDebugResults = sDebugResults & crlf & crlf & "-------------------------" & CRLF & "Initializing player list for war " & iWarID & CRLF & "-------------------------" & CRLF
        rsplayer.open "war_rcstats", dbConnection, adOpenStatic, adLockOptimistic, adCmdTable
        do until rsMatches.EOF
          rsPlayer.AddNew
          rsPlayer("warid")    = iWarid
          rsPlayer("gameid")   = iGameID
          rsPlayer("username") = rsmatches("playername")
          rsPlayer("memberid") = rsmatches("playerid")
          rsPlayer("teamname") = rsmatches("teamname")
          rsPlayer("teamid")   = rsmatches("teamid")
          rsPlayer("teamtag")  = rsmatches("teamtag")
          rsPlayer("gamesplayed") = 0
          rsplayer("gameshosted") = 0
          rsplayer("gameswon") = 0
          rsplayer("gameslost") = 0
          rsplayer("victoryrt") = 0
          rsplayer("kills") = 0
          rsplayer("deaths") =0
          rsplayer("attritionrt") = 0
          rsplayer("appg") = 0
          rsplayer("upp") = 0
          rsplayer("hrp") = 0
          rsplayer("skills") = 0
          rsplayer("ranking") = 0
          rsplayer.update
          rsMatches.movenext
        loop
        rsmatches.close
        rsPlayer.Close
    Error message in browser:

    Microsoft JET Database Engine Fehler "80040e07'

    Data type mismatch in criteria expression.

    /wargames/includes/include.asp, line 11772
    Line 11772: rsplayer.update

    I used the same method you guys tought me and found this line as the cause of the error:
    Code:
    rsPlayer("warid")    = iWarid
    When commented out, error message dissappeares.

    I already tried the same like before to fix this. I opened the table 'war_rcstats' and changed the data type of the 'warid' field to all the other options and tested it. Regardless what data type I use in there, the error still shows up.

    Any idea?

  11. #36
    Just Blow It bronze trophy
    DaveMaxwell's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 1999
    Location
    Mechanicsburg, PA
    Posts
    7,204
    Mentioned
    106 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    iWarID is probably empty or non-numeric.
    Dave Maxwell - Manage Your Site Team Leader
    My favorite YouTube Video! | Star Wars, Dr Suess Style

  12. #37
    SitePoint Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    26
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    How can I fix that?

  13. #38
    SitePoint Wizard bronze trophy
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Location
    Vancouver BC Canada
    Posts
    2,021
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I'd comment out the update and response.write all of the iWarID fields to the screen. You can ignore the other fields for now because that one seems to be the problem.
    Andrew Wasson | www.lunadesign.org
    Principal / Internet Development

  14. #39
    SitePoint Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    26
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    How can I do that? I tried something but it won't work.... the browser loads forever and the 'w3wp.exe' runs with 30% CPU usage and more and more RAM usage.... I can only stop this process by killing it.

    Can you give me the code I need, please?

  15. #40
    SitePoint Wizard bronze trophy
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Location
    Vancouver BC Canada
    Posts
    2,021
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Try something like this:

    Code:
        icounter = 0 ' I added a counter so we can see which entry is causing the trouble... Maybe...    
        do until rsMatches.EOF
    
          rsPlayer.AddNew
          rsPlayer("warid")    = iWarid
          rsPlayer("gameid")   = iGameID
          rsPlayer("username") = rsmatches("playername")
          rsPlayer("memberid") = rsmatches("playerid")
          rsPlayer("teamname") = rsmatches("teamname")
          rsPlayer("teamid")   = rsmatches("teamid")
          rsPlayer("teamtag")  = rsmatches("teamtag")
          rsPlayer("gamesplayed") = 0
          rsplayer("gameshosted") = 0
          rsplayer("gameswon") = 0
          rsplayer("gameslost") = 0
          rsplayer("victoryrt") = 0
          rsplayer("kills") = 0
          rsplayer("deaths") =0
          rsplayer("attritionrt") = 0
          rsplayer("appg") = 0
          rsplayer("upp") = 0
          rsplayer("hrp") = 0
          rsplayer("skills") = 0
          rsplayer("ranking") = 0
          
          ' rsplayer.update ' COMMENTED OUT THE DATABASE UPDATE TO PREVENT THE ERROR
          
          Response.Write "<p>iWarid during loop number "& icounter &" = " & iWarid & "</p>"
          
           icounter = icounter + 1 ' Increment the icounter
          
          rsMatches.movenext
        loop
    Andrew Wasson | www.lunadesign.org
    Principal / Internet Development

  16. #41
    SitePoint Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    26
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thank you! This is the result:

    Code:
    Calculating Battle Statistics. Please wait.
    
    iWarid during loop number 0 = 269
    
    iWarid during loop number 1 = 269
    
    iWarid during loop number 2 = 269
    
    iWarid during loop number 3 = 269
    
    iWarid during loop number 4 = 269
    
    iWarid during loop number 5 = 269
    
    iWarid during loop number 6 = 269
    
    iWarid during loop number 7 = 269
    
    iWarid during loop number 8 = 269
    
    iWarid during loop number 9 = 269
    
    iWarid during loop number 10 = 269
    
    iWarid during loop number 11 = 269
    
    iWarid during loop number 12 = 269
    
    iWarid during loop number 13 = 269
    
    iWarid during loop number 14 = 269
    
    iWarid during loop number 15 = 269
    
    iWarid during loop number 16 = 269
    
    iWarid during loop number 17 = 269
    
    iWarid during loop number 18 = 269
    
    iWarid during loop number 19 = 269
    
    iWarid during loop number 20 = 269
    
    iWarid during loop number 21 = 269
    
    iWarid during loop number 22 = 269
    
    iWarid during loop number 23 = 269
    
    iWarid during loop number 24 = 269
    
    iWarid during loop number 25 = 269
    
    iWarid during loop number 26 = 269
    
    iWarid during loop number 27 = 269
    
    iWarid during loop number 28 = 269
    
    iWarid during loop number 29 = 269
    
    iWarid during loop number 30 = 269
    
    iWarid during loop number 31 = 269
    
    iWarid during loop number 32 = 269
    
    iWarid during loop number 33 = 269
    
    iWarid during loop number 34 = 269
    
    iWarid during loop number 35 = 269
    
    iWarid during loop number 36 = 269
    
    iWarid during loop number 37 = 269
    
    iWarid during loop number 38 = 269
    
    iWarid during loop number 39 = 269
    
    iWarid during loop number 40 = 269
    
    iWarid during loop number 41 = 269
    
    iWarid during loop number 42 = 269
    
    iWarid during loop number 43 = 269
    
    iWarid during loop number 44 = 269
    
    iWarid during loop number 45 = 269
    
    iWarid during loop number 46 = 269
    
    iWarid during loop number 47 = 269
    
    iWarid during loop number 48 = 269
    
    iWarid during loop number 49 = 269
    
    iWarid during loop number 50 = 269
    
    iWarid during loop number 51 = 269
    
    iWarid during loop number 52 = 269
    
    iWarid during loop number 53 = 269
    
    iWarid during loop number 54 = 269
    
    iWarid during loop number 55 = 269
    
    iWarid during loop number 56 = 269
    
    iWarid during loop number 57 = 269
    
    iWarid during loop number 58 = 269
    
    iWarid during loop number 59 = 269
    
    iWarid during loop number 60 = 269
    
    iWarid during loop number 61 = 269
    
    iWarid during loop number 62 = 269
    
    iWarid during loop number 63 = 269
    
    iWarid during loop number 64 = 269
    
    iWarid during loop number 65 = 269
    
    iWarid during loop number 66 = 269
    
    iWarid during loop number 67 = 269
    
    iWarid during loop number 68 = 269
    
    iWarid during loop number 69 = 269
    
    iWarid during loop number 70 = 269
    
    iWarid during loop number 71 = 269
    
    iWarid during loop number 72 = 269
    
    iWarid during loop number 73 = 269
    
    iWarid during loop number 74 = 269
    
    iWarid during loop number 75 = 269
    
    iWarid during loop number 76 = 269
    
    iWarid during loop number 77 = 269
    
    iWarid during loop number 78 = 269
    
    iWarid during loop number 79 = 269
    
    iWarid during loop number 80 = 269
    
    iWarid during loop number 81 = 269
    
    iWarid during loop number 82 = 269
    
    iWarid during loop number 83 = 269
    
    iWarid during loop number 84 = 269
    
    iWarid during loop number 85 = 269
    
    iWarid during loop number 86 = 269
    
    iWarid during loop number 87 = 269
    
    iWarid during loop number 88 = 269
    
    iWarid during loop number 89 = 269
    
    iWarid during loop number 90 = 269
    
    iWarid during loop number 91 = 269
    
    iWarid during loop number 92 = 269
    
    iWarid during loop number 93 = 269
    
    iWarid during loop number 94 = 269
    
    iWarid during loop number 95 = 269
    
    iWarid during loop number 96 = 269
    
    iWarid during loop number 97 = 269
    
    iWarid during loop number 98 = 269
    
    iWarid during loop number 99 = 269
    
    iWarid during loop number 100 = 269
    
    iWarid during loop number 101 = 269
    
    iWarid during loop number 102 = 269
    
    iWarid during loop number 103 = 269
    
    iWarid during loop number 104 = 269
    
    iWarid during loop number 105 = 269
    
    iWarid during loop number 106 = 269
    
    iWarid during loop number 107 = 269
    
    iWarid during loop number 108 = 269
    
    iWarid during loop number 109 = 269
    
    iWarid during loop number 110 = 269
    
    iWarid during loop number 111 = 269
    
    iWarid during loop number 112 = 269
    
    iWarid during loop number 113 = 269
    
    ADODB.Recordset error '800a0c93' 
    
    Operation is not allowed in this context.
    
    /wargames/includes/include.asp, line 11784
    Line 11784: rsPlayer.Close

  17. #42
    SitePoint Wizard bronze trophy
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Location
    Vancouver BC Canada
    Posts
    2,021
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Sorry about that... I wasn't thinking. Of course iWarid is a static number and we didn't need to put it through the loop. This leads me to think we're (I'm) on the wrong track.

    * In the Access Database war_rcstats, the column for warid is an integer right?

    Scrap my code that looped out the iWarid variable but do comment out the rsPlayer update and we'll have a look at what the gameid is

    Code:
        Response.Write "<p>The iGameID = "&iGameID&"</p>"
        
        do until rsMatches.EOF
    
          rsPlayer.AddNew
          rsPlayer("warid")    = iWarid
          rsPlayer("gameid")   = iGameID
          rsPlayer("username") = rsmatches("playername")
          rsPlayer("memberid") = rsmatches("playerid")
          rsPlayer("teamname") = rsmatches("teamname")
          rsPlayer("teamid")   = rsmatches("teamid")
          rsPlayer("teamtag")  = rsmatches("teamtag")
          rsPlayer("gamesplayed") = 0
          rsplayer("gameshosted") = 0
          rsplayer("gameswon") = 0
          rsplayer("gameslost") = 0
          rsplayer("victoryrt") = 0
          rsplayer("kills") = 0
          rsplayer("deaths") =0
          rsplayer("attritionrt") = 0
          rsplayer("appg") = 0
          rsplayer("upp") = 0
          rsplayer("hrp") = 0
          rsplayer("skills") = 0
          rsplayer("ranking") = 0
          
          ' rsplayer.update ' COMMENTED OUT THE DATABASE UPDATE TO PREVENT THE ERROR
          
          rsMatches.movenext
        loop
    It should be an integer or double or whatever matches the type in the database for that column.

    If that's fine, go through the rest of the variables and make sure they are correct: rsmatches("playername"), rsmatches("playerid"), rsmatches("teamname"), rsmatches("teamid"), rsmatches("teamtag")

    Edit:
    You'll probably still get that error on closing but that's probably because I've interrupted the database transaction mid stream or something but we're troubleshooting so it's to be expected.
    Andrew Wasson | www.lunadesign.org
    Principal / Internet Development

  18. #43
    SitePoint Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    26
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    This is the result of your new code:

    Code:
    Calculating Battle Statistics. Please wait.
    
    The iGameID = 13
    
    
    ADODB.Recordset error '800a0c93' 
    
    Operation is not allowed in this context.
    
    /wargames/includes/include.asp, line 11782
    Yes, 'warid' is set on 'Long Integer'.

    Yea all the other columns seem to be fine. Only 'warid' is causing troubles.

  19. #44
    SitePoint Wizard bronze trophy
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Location
    Vancouver BC Canada
    Posts
    2,021
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Ok, so if you comment out the line with rsPlayer("warid") = iWarid the script runs without an error right?

    So that means that the error is that the database isn't happy when you try to insert a value into that column. What are the full specs on that data column? Is it set to have any other settings like autonumber (autoincrement), indexed, or anything else that would prevent us from putting in a number?

    You can try casting the number as an integer but I don't think that's the problem. rsPlayer("warid") = cInt(iWarid)
    Andrew Wasson | www.lunadesign.org
    Principal / Internet Development

  20. #45
    SitePoint Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    26
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Yes, only the line rsPlayer("warid") = iWarid causes the error.

    These are the settings of 'warid' on 'war_rcstats':

    access.png

    By the way: rsPlayer("warid") = cInt(iWarid) didn't work.

  21. #46
    SitePoint Wizard bronze trophy
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Location
    Vancouver BC Canada
    Posts
    2,021
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Well, I'm at a whits end. I just reviewed my references on ADO.VBS and I can't see anything glaring.

    As a last ditch effort lets see if you can insert a static value (number) into that table. I've commented out the offending line and replaced it with a line that inserts the number 13.

    Code:
        do until rsMatches.EOF
          rsPlayer.AddNew
          ' rsPlayer("warid")    = iWarid ' Commented out for testing
          rsPlayer("warid")    = 13 ' Added to insert 13 into the warid column.
          rsPlayer("gameid")   = iGameID
          rsPlayer("username") = rsmatches("playername")
          rsPlayer("memberid") = rsmatches("playerid")
          rsPlayer("teamname") = rsmatches("teamname")
          rsPlayer("teamid")   = rsmatches("teamid")
          rsPlayer("teamtag")  = rsmatches("teamtag")
          rsPlayer("gamesplayed") = 0
          rsplayer("gameshosted") = 0
          rsplayer("gameswon") = 0
          rsplayer("gameslost") = 0
          rsplayer("victoryrt") = 0
          rsplayer("kills") = 0
          rsplayer("deaths") =0
          rsplayer("attritionrt") = 0
          rsplayer("appg") = 0
          rsplayer("upp") = 0
          rsplayer("hrp") = 0
          rsplayer("skills") = 0
          rsplayer("ranking") = 0
          rsplayer.update 
          rsMatches.movenext
        loop
    Andrew Wasson | www.lunadesign.org
    Principal / Internet Development

  22. #47
    SitePoint Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    26
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hmm I checked the table: it inserted a '13' for every 'warid'. But I still get an error:

    Code:
    ADODB.Recordset error '800a0e79'
    
    Operation is not allowed when the object is open. 
    
    /wargames/includes/include.asp, line 11785
    This is line 11785:

    Code:
    rsMatches.open SQL, dbConnection, adOpenStatic, adLockReadOnly

  23. #48
    SitePoint Wizard bronze trophy
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Location
    Vancouver BC Canada
    Posts
    2,021
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Ok so why is it that you can't enter '13' when it is the variable iWarid but you can if it's just a number. I'm just grasping at straws now but try
    Code:
    rsPlayer("warid")    = abs(iWarid)
    The error you received indicates that rsMatches was already open and was never closed in an earlier line of code.

    You should close all open records as soon as possible (right after you've used it) and then set the recordset to = nothing. So somewhere after rsMatches was used you want to have

    Code:
    rsMatches.close
    set rsMatches = nothing
    Andrew Wasson | www.lunadesign.org
    Principal / Internet Development

  24. #49
    SitePoint Wizard siteguru's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    3,609
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    What if you move the rsPlayer("warid") = iWarid line to just before rsPlayer.update?

    It shouldn't matter but it looks like all other options have been exhausted.
    Ian Anderson
    www.siteguru.co.uk

  25. #50
    SitePoint Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    26
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    For some reason I keep getting this now:

    Code:
    Calculating Battle Statistics. Please wait.
    
    Microsoft Cursor Engine error '80040e38'
    
    Row cannot be located for updating. Some values may have been changed since it was last read.
    
    /wargames/includes/include.asp, line 12123
    This is the code:

    Code:
          ' Calculate preliminary rankings
          rsplayer.open "select * from war_rcstats where gamesplayed >=" & iMinGamesReqd & " and warid=" & iWarID, dbconnection, adopenstatic, adlockoptimistic
          do until(rsPlayer.EOF)
            iGamesRT   = rsplayer("gamesplayed").value
            iVictoryRT   = rsplayer("victoryrt").value
            iAPPG = rsplayer("appg").value
            iTotUPPRT = rsplayer("upp").value
            iTotAENPTS = rsplayer("aenpts").value
    
         '   if rsplayer("gameshosted") <> 0 and iMinGamesHosted <> 0 then
         '   rsplayer("gameshostedranking") = cdbl(20)*(iMinGamesHosted / rsplayer("gameshosted"))
         '   else
         '   rsplayer("gameshostedranking") = cdbl(20)*((20 - rsplayer("gameshosted"))/20)
    
         '   end if
         if cdbl(iMaxGamesRT) <> cdbl(iMinGamesRT) then
    	 	    rsplayer("gamesplayedranking").value = ((9.00/(cdbl(iMaxGamesRT)-cdbl(iMinGamesRT)))*(cdbl(iGamesRT)-cdbl(iMinGamesRT)))+1
    	 	 else
    	 	 	rsplayer("gamesplayedranking").value = 10.00
    	end if
    
    	if cdbl(iMaxVictoryRT) <> cdbl(iMinVictoryRT) then
    	    rsplayer("victoryrtranking")   = ((24.00/(cdbl(iMaxVictoryRt)-cdbl(iMinVictoryRt)))*(cdbl(iVictoryRT)-cdbl(iMinVictoryRt)))+1
    	else
    		rsplayer("victoryrtranking")   = 25.00
    	end if
    
    	if cdbl(iMaxAENPTS) <> cdbl(iMinAENPTS) then
    		rsplayer("aenptsranking")   = (24.00-((24.00/(cdbl(iMaxAENPTS)-cdbl(iMinAENPTS)))*(cdbl(iTotAENPTS)-cdbl(iMinAENPTS))))+1
    	else
    		rsplayer("aenptsranking")   = 25.00
    	end if
    
     	if cdbl(iMaxAPPG) <> cdbl(iMinAPPG) then
    		rsplayer("appgranking")   = ((24.00/(cdbl(iMaxAPPG)-cdbl(iMinAPPG)))*(cdbl(iAPPG)-cdbl(iMinAPPG)))+1
    	else
    		rsplayer("appgranking")   = 25.00
    		end if
    	if cdbl(iMaxUPP) <> cdbl(iMinUPP) then
    		rsplayer("uppranking")   = ((14.00/(cdbl(iMaxUPP)-cdbl(iMinUPP)))*(cdbl(iTotUPPRT)-cdbl(iMinUPP)))+1
    	else
    		rsplayer("uppranking") = 15.00
        end if
    
    	'	if rsplayer("gameshosted") <> 0 and iMinGamesHosted <> 0 then
            rsplayer("ranking")            = cdbl(rsplayer("gamesplayedranking")) + _
                                             cdbl(rsplayer("victoryrtranking")) + _
                                             cdbl(rsplayer("appgranking")) + _
                                             cdbl(rsplayer("aenptsranking")) + _
                                             cdbl(rsplayer("uppranking"))
    
    
    	'	else
    	'	rsplayer("ranking")            = cdbl(20)*((20 - rsplayer("gameshosted"))/20) + _
    	'	                                 cdbl(20)*(rsplayer("gamesplayed")/iMaxGamesPlayed) + _
    	'	                                 cdbl(20)*(cdbl(iVictoryRT)/cdbl(iMaxVictoryRT)) + _
    	'	                                 cdbl(20)*(cdbl(iAttritionRT)/cdbl(iMaxAttritionRt)) + _
        '                                    cdbl(20)*(rsPlayer("upp").value/iMaxUPP)
        '    end if
            rsPlayer.Update
            rsplayer.movenext
          loop
          rsPlayer.Close
    And once again, the trouble-making line is 'rsPlayer.Update'.

    @awasson
    Yea I didn't close rsMatches because I accidently deleted two lines. Thanks for your hint!


Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •