SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    SitePoint Wizard
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    1,005
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    click ID problem

    Hi, I am getting trouble with this,my problem is that I have a div as a container,and a tabs compose of two li's ,every time i click Tab A the data will be request to the server via jQuery.ajax and then the requested data will be loaded to the container div,and if i click the Tab B the data also will be requested to the server via jQuery.Ajax and will be loaded to the container div...each Tab A and Tab B has dialog box if ever i click the edit button and then i already clicked the Tab B,the dialog of the Tab B will show as animated. And if i click to Tab A and then click again the edit button the dialog box of Tab A will show as animated.but my problem is that the two dialog will show every time i click the button edit.but i already changing the id of my edit button everytime i click each of this Tab.




    Code:
    $(function () {
    
        $('#TabA').click(function () {
    
    	$('#Bedit').attr('id','edit'); changing the id of the edit button
    
            $.ajax({
                type:"POST",
                url:"to other page.php",
                data:some parameter here //
                success:function (item) {
                  //data loaded to the container div here.                 
    
                    });
                }
    
            });
    
    
        });
    
    });

    Code:
       $('#TabB').click(function () {
    
    	$('#edit').attr('id','Bedit'); changing the id of the edit button
    
            $.ajax({
                type:"POST",
                url:"to other page.php",
                data:some parameter here //
                success:function (item) {
                  //data loaded to the container div here.                 
    
                    });
                }
    
            });
    
    
        });
    
    });
    HTML Code:
     <div  id="tabA" ></div>
     <div  id="tabAbox" >
        <div class="outerlabel">
            <label>Edit tab A</label>
        </div>
    
     </div>

    HTML Code:
      <div  id="tabB" ></div>
     <div  id="tabBbox" >
         <div class="outerlabel">
            <label>Edit tab B</label>
        </div>
    
     </div>

    Code:
    $(function(){
         $('#Bedit').click(function(e){
              e.preventDefault();
              $('#tabB').fadeIn(200);
              $('#tabBbox').animate({
                  top:'5px',
                  left:'250px'
              }, 500);
    
          });
    
    });
    Code:
    $(function(){
         $('#edit').click(function(e){
              e.preventDefault();
              $('#tabA').fadeIn(200);
              $('#tabAbox').animate({
                  top:'5px',
                  left:'250px'
              }, 500);
    
          });
    
    });

  2. #2
    SitePoint Wizard
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    1,005
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I forgot to post the image button

    HTML Code:
    <div >
    
    <a href="#" id="edit"><img src="img/edit.png"/></a>
    
    </div>
    I found out that after clicking the TabB when i inspect to the firebug console tab the id="edit" change to id="Bedit" but when i look in the script tab of firebug the id="edit" still remains,
    i think this is the reason why the two of the dialog box will be triggered,is there anyways to solve this problem?

    Thank you in advance.

  3. #3
    Gre aus'm Pott gold trophysilver trophybronze trophy
    Pullo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    5,313
    Mentioned
    178 Post(s)
    Tagged
    9 Thread(s)
    Hi jemz,

    Would it be possible that you post a demo of this somewhere?
    As it is, it is a bit hard to work out what is happening where.

  4. #4
    SitePoint Wizard
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    1,005
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hi pullo, I don't know where i can show the demo

  5. #5
    Gre aus'm Pott gold trophysilver trophybronze trophy
    Pullo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    5,313
    Mentioned
    178 Post(s)
    Tagged
    9 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by jemz View Post
    Hi pullo, I don't know where i can show the demo
    So you are developing locally, right?

  6. #6
    SitePoint Wizard
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    1,005
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    yup,

  7. #7
    Gre aus'm Pott gold trophysilver trophybronze trophy
    Pullo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    5,313
    Mentioned
    178 Post(s)
    Tagged
    9 Thread(s)
    OK.
    Well, did you get this particular problem sorted out already, or does the issue still persist?

  8. #8
    SitePoint Wizard
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    1,005
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Yes, but i change the logic on clicking the id.
    thank you


Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •