User Tag List

SitePoint Enthusiast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Cool Thinking of learning PHP...

Well, first of all I'm 14

I have started making a site in ASP I can use ASP "quite" well, but I'm nothing special, so much to learn.

The hosting plans I have looked at (the cheap ones ) only have php installed. And one has chilisoft but that has restrictions. Also, I have noticed that there is more complex web sites written in PHP therefore I assume PHP is more flexible, and there is much more posts in the PHP forums here than in the ASP forums so more people probably use it. That or PHP has more questions to be asked because ASP is easy

When I started learning ASP I found it quite easy, but this may depend on the tutorial I used.

I have started looking at PHP looks alot more complicated nevertheless I still want to learn it. I used the php.net tutorial but it was a bit complicated for me, isn't there a simpler tutorial for me

Thanks,
    Danny

Damn! Why doesn't my work in school ever sound that good?!

Conclusion: F**k workbooks and take laptops in

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Heh - IMO, I think ASP is easier to use, and a better language

But yes, PHP hosting is much cheaper and more widely used, so it is a good language to know! I didn't find PHP too hard to learn, it's not as bad as it first seems

Good on you starting out early too!

SitePoint Enthusiast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    inverts then grows into

Ok, where did you learn php? php.net?

At php.net I go onto some part talking about hexideximal octal or whatever they were.
    I don't have a clue what all thats on about but nevermind I'll just ignore it.

So, where did you learn?

Thanks,
    Danny

Wishful Thinking webmasternovis's Avatar
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    There are loads of different places to learn.