SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    SitePoint Guru
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    998
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Need help for chekboes

    Hello, I need some help regarding on the checkboxes, How do i get the emp_actno if the checkbox is selected,
    for example this data: 01,02,04 are selected and i want to get this 101,102 and 104.
    HTML Code:
      <tr>
       <input type="checkbox" value="01" name="emp">
       <td>john</td>
       <td>manager</td>
       <td>101</td>
      </tr>  
    
     <tr>
       <input type="checkbox" value="02" name="emp">
       <td>mathias</td>
       <td>SEO</td>
       <td>102</td>
      </tr>  
    
     <tr>
       <input type="checkbox" value="03" name="emp">
       <td>jack</td>
       <td>supervisor</td>
       <td>103</td>
      </tr>  
    
     <tr>
       <input type="checkbox" value="04" name="emp">
       <td>Gibson</td>
       <td>Team leader</td>
       <td>104</td>
      </tr>  
    


    Thank you in advance

  2. #2
    From Italy with love silver trophybronze trophy
    guido2004's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    9,401
    Mentioned
    147 Post(s)
    Tagged
    4 Thread(s)
    First of all, why don't you put the value you want to get in the value of the checkbox?
    Second, if you have to send the form data to a PHP script, then give the checkboxes the name emp[] . I don't know if it makes a difference for javascript, but in PHP you will be able to access the checked box values in the $_POST['emp'] array.

  3. #3
    SitePoint Guru
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    998
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hi guido2004,Thank you for the reply.
    First of all, why don't you put the value you want to get in the value of the checkbox?
    I have other function that used to get the value of the checkbox
    Second, if you have to send the form data to a PHP script, then give the checkboxes the name emp[]
    can you please show me example of this,i have no idea for this and i never yet tried to use name in array.

    Thank you in advance.

  4. #4
    SitePoint Guru
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    998
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Okay i got it now.thank you.

  5. #5
    Gre aus'm Pott gold trophysilver trophybronze trophy
    Pullo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    5,313
    Mentioned
    178 Post(s)
    Tagged
    9 Thread(s)
    Hi jemz,

    You can do it like this:

    HTML Code:
    <!DOCTYPE HTML>
    <html>
      <head>
        <meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=utf-8">
        <title>nextAll()</title>
        <script src="http://code.jquery.com/jquery-latest.js"></script>
      </head>
      <body>
        <table>
          <tr>
            <td><input type="checkbox" value="01" name="emp" checked></td>
            <td>john</td>
            <td>manager</td>
            <td>101</td>
          </tr>  
          
          <tr>
            <td><input type="checkbox" value="02" name="emp" checked></td>
            <td>mathias</td>
            <td>SEO</td>
            <td>102</td>
          </tr>  
          
          <tr>
            <td><input type="checkbox" value="03" name="emp"></td>
            <td>jack</td>
            <td>supervisor</td>
            <td>103</td>
          </tr>  
          
          <tr>
            <td><input type="checkbox" value="04" name="emp" checked></td>
            <td>Gibson</td>
            <td>Team leader</td>
            <td>104</td>
          </tr> 
        </table> 
         
        <script>
          $('input:checked').each(function() {
            console.log($(this).parent().nextAll().eq(2).text());
          });
        </script>
      </body>
    </html>

  6. #6
    SitePoint Guru
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    998
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hi pullo ,is this will get the value of td if the checkbox is checked?

  7. #7
    Gre aus'm Pott gold trophysilver trophybronze trophy
    Pullo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    5,313
    Mentioned
    178 Post(s)
    Tagged
    9 Thread(s)
    No, but this will:

    Code JavaScript:
    $('input[type="checkbox"]').change(function(){
      $('input:checked').each(function() {
        console.log($(this).parent().nextAll().eq(2).text());
      });
    });

    At least I hope this is what you mean.

  8. #8
    SitePoint Guru
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    998
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Pullo View Post
    No, but this will:

    Code JavaScript:
    $('input[type="checkbox"]').change(function(){
      $('input:checked').each(function() {
        console.log($(this).parent().nextAll().eq(2).text());
      });
    });

    At least I hope this is what you mean.
    Hi pullo, it's working thank you so much.

  9. #9
    Gre aus'm Pott gold trophysilver trophybronze trophy
    Pullo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    5,313
    Mentioned
    178 Post(s)
    Tagged
    9 Thread(s)
    No problem jemz,
    Thanks for taking the time to report back


Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •