SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Non-Member somendra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Noida, India
    Posts
    57
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Errors in website due to Internet browser

    The sub menu of my website have problems. The sublinks of my website have a set margin-left for each individual link, But when they are opened in chrome and firefox they look different. Chrome displays the correct way, where they are all lined up the same. Is it because the buttons are bigger in the different browsers?

  2. #2
    It's all Geek to me silver trophybronze trophy
    ralph.m's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Melbourne, AU
    Posts
    24,097
    Mentioned
    448 Post(s)
    Tagged
    8 Thread(s)
    Most likely, it's just a coding problem. We'd need to see your site to help, though.
    Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | Web Design Tips | Free Contact Form

    Forum Usage: Tips on posting code samples, images and more

    Forrest Gump: "IE is like a box of chocolates: you never know what you're gonna get."

  3. #3
    Non-Member somendra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Noida, India
    Posts
    57
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by ralph.m View Post
    Most likely, it's just a coding problem. We'd need to see your site to help, though.
    My website’s Link: http://dnelsalty.com/UFSAE/

  4. #4
    It's all Geek to me silver trophybronze trophy
    ralph.m's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Melbourne, AU
    Posts
    24,097
    Mentioned
    448 Post(s)
    Tagged
    8 Thread(s)
    They are exactly the same for me in Firefox and Chrome. have you refreshed your browser/ cleared the cache etc.?
    Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | Web Design Tips | Free Contact Form

    Forum Usage: Tips on posting code samples, images and more

    Forrest Gump: "IE is like a box of chocolates: you never know what you're gonna get."

  5. #5
    Non-Member somendra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Noida, India
    Posts
    57
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by ralph.m View Post
    They are exactly the same for me in Firefox and Chrome. have you refreshed your browser/ cleared the cache etc.?
    No, not yet...

  6. #6
    SitePoint Addict deadmix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    france
    Posts
    210
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    i think you can make this post as resolved because there is no issue on all major browsers i just checked on IE, Mozilla FF and Chrome all is working good!


Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •