User Tag List

SitePoint Zealot
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

sections for paying members

hi guys,

let me introduce myself. i am a 15-year old student who lives in belgium. i am part of a team of community leaders of www.helpen.be. at this time, our community is rather being used by ca. 150 users (we have about 300 members but most of them they don't post any messages).

but whe are planning to rebuild everything: a new design, a new forum (probably vBulletin), new sections (like news, tutorials, FAQs etc), and a section only for paying members.

now my question is: what will be the best tactic for a paying section: what should i place in it (only faqs and tutorials for paying members, or a more specialized forum only accesible for them)? please give me some advice what will be the best for a paying site...

don't doubt to ask me any questions if you don't understand what i mean (my english is not that good )

thanks in advance

Gone!
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hi PC-Freak,

My main worry about a paying section is that the information you provide is available in other places such as here, for free. I do not speak the language your site is written in but I am guessing is a web design based thing.

A question to ask yourself is what you could provide to people for a price that they could not find for free here?

Regards

Dan

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    If you do decide to go with vBulletin, version 3 which is coming out in the next few months, will offer you built-in ways to support membership and it'll handle it for you. You can do the basic things like increase PM storage, offer new styles, offer custom avatars, give subscribers badges, etc. Good luck.
    Last edited by mjames; Jan 28, 2003 at 15:48.

SitePoint Zealot
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)