SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Static Sidebar

  1. #1
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    12
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Static Sidebar

    When I go to page the sidebar goes away. Is there any way to keep static sidebar in my site? I am using child theme of twenty eleven. My url link is aas-bd.com
    Last edited by Mittineague; Nov 26, 2012 at 21:01. Reason: removing unnecessary link

  2. #2
    It's all Geek to me silver trophybronze trophy
    ralph.m's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Melbourne, AU
    Posts
    24,295
    Mentioned
    460 Post(s)
    Tagged
    8 Thread(s)
    Seems to be something wrong with your link. The files are missing.

  3. #3
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    12
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Yes, you are right. My host suggested to delete the c panel and it is created newly. I took back up my file into my pc. Now again I have uploaded it to my domain's home directory. It saved automatically into /home/aabdcom folder. How can I take it to the right place (previous folder) for properly displaying my site?

  4. #4
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    12
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    The link is ok now. Please suggest how can I set sidebar as a static. Now sidebar is not showing in any page.

  5. #5
    It's all Geek to me silver trophybronze trophy
    ralph.m's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Melbourne, AU
    Posts
    24,295
    Mentioned
    460 Post(s)
    Tagged
    8 Thread(s)
    It's not really clear what the issue is. The sidebar looks OK to me.

  6. #6
    SitePoint Mentor bronze trophy
    ronpat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    NJ, USA
    Posts
    2,576
    Mentioned
    63 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)
    aasbd,

    As Ralph said, the problem isn't exactly clear. We do not recognize a problem.

    On the home page, you have an <aside> area with "Recent Posts" and "Meta". Is that the "sidebar" that you are talking about? We can see that "sidebar" on the home page.

    Do you want that "sidebar" to appear on all of the other pages in your site: About Us, Contact, Procedure, and Standard? Is that what you are talking about?

  7. #7
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    12
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Yes, exactly. I meant that.

  8. #8
    It's all Geek to me silver trophybronze trophy
    ralph.m's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Melbourne, AU
    Posts
    24,295
    Mentioned
    460 Post(s)
    Tagged
    8 Thread(s)
    OK, this is really a WordPress issue, so I've moved this thread to the CMS forum.


Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •