SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    1
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Question help asap please

    please i have a 6pages website and i want to add a token at the end of my website.
    example: www.mywebsite.com/tokens or www.mywebsite.com/files/tokens
    tokens that will always change when a user points to the url. thanks

  2. #2
    SitePoint Guru deepM's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    India
    Posts
    705
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hello goodbuyer19,

    What you want to do actually? Do you want to pass some values(token value) from index page i.e www.mywebsite.com to www.mywebsite.com/tokens page?

    Could you please elaborate more what you want to do here

  3. #3
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    2
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    i want my site to auto generate tokens instead of home.php
    i want it to change like a one time url. thanks for your reply

  4. #4
    Always A Novice bronze trophy
    K. Wolfe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Columbus, OH
    Posts
    2,182
    Mentioned
    66 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)
    Welp, I'm unfortunately still at a loss for what you are looking to accomplish. Please be as detailed as possible.

  5. #5
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Mumbai,India
    Posts
    13
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    goodbuyer19

    please i have a 6pages website and i want to add a token at the end of my website.
    example: www.mywebsite.com/tokens or www.mywebsite.com/files/tokens
    tokens that will always change when a user points to the url. thanks
    teemone2001

    i want my site to auto generate tokens instead of home.php
    i want it to change like a one time url. thanks for your reply
    what i can make out is, there is a site with 6 pages and when a user clicks on links like home,about,contact,e.t.c. instead of getting page_name.php in the url, the user sees some kind of encrypted file name(like hash) and moreover, if he clicks on the same link again,or refreshes it,it should be considered as a new request by the server and a unique token for the same page be generated, is it right??? what's the purpose of tokens???

  6. #6
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    2
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    this is what i mean, www.mywebsite.com/files/tokens
    what i mean by tokens is a value, something like this (hgbrfkbhujkjsdhkjhksjd) that will always change when u visit or refresh the website pages

  7. #7
    Keeper of the SFL StarLion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Atlanta, GA, USA
    Posts
    3,748
    Mentioned
    72 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    ... why?

    Anyway, this is a webserver configuration (rewriting URLs) issue, not a PHP issue.
    Never grow up. The instant you do, you lose all ability to imagine great things, for fear of reality crashing in.

  8. #8
    Always A Novice bronze trophy
    K. Wolfe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Columbus, OH
    Posts
    2,182
    Mentioned
    66 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)
    If its not actually going in to your url and you plan on using it somewhere else: http://php.net/manual/en/function.uniqid.php

  9. #9
    Certified Ethical Hacker silver trophybronze trophy dklynn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Auckland
    Posts
    14,656
    Mentioned
    19 Post(s)
    Tagged
    3 Thread(s)
    The whole idea of adding nonsense to the URL is, well, nonsense (to me).

    For you to make that work on your server, though, you'll need Options +MultiViews so the prior "directory" will be served.

    Regards,

    DK
    David K. Lynn - Data Koncepts is a long-time WebHostingBuzz (US/UK)
    Client and (unpaid) WHB Ambassador
    mod_rewrite Tutorial Article (setup, config, test & write
    mod_rewrite regex w/sample code) and Code Generator

  10. #10
    Certified Ethical Hacker silver trophybronze trophy dklynn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Auckland
    Posts
    14,656
    Mentioned
    19 Post(s)
    Tagged
    3 Thread(s)
    tm,

    i ant to create a 3pages subdomain on my domain, and i want the index of the subdomain to be in encrypted form, i mena like a time time url. thanks
    The subdomain isn't a problem so long as you have a control panel like cPanel. That will enable you to create your subdomain(s). You can add the date/time via .htaccess by specifying the following Apache variables:

    TIME_YEAR year
    TIME_MON month
    TIME_DAY date
    TIME_HOUR hour
    TIME_MIN minute
    TIME_SEC second
    TIME_WDAY weekday
    TIME time (all of the above)

    Don't forget to use the {} wrapper and specify that it's an Apache variable with the leading %, i.e., %{TIME}.

    Regards,

    DK
    David K. Lynn - Data Koncepts is a long-time WebHostingBuzz (US/UK)
    Client and (unpaid) WHB Ambassador
    mod_rewrite Tutorial Article (setup, config, test & write
    mod_rewrite regex w/sample code) and Code Generator


Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •