SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Stockholm
    Posts
    23
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Hover effect does not work, need clicks instead

    The hover effect does not work in the iPhone. Would need to change so that it clicks instead, to make it work on the iPhone.
    http://davidwalsh.name/demo/css-flip.php

    The hover effect didnīt work in IE or Opera. I need it to work there too.

  2. #2
    padawan silver trophybronze trophy markbrown4's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Victoria, Australia
    Posts
    4,108
    Mentioned
    28 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)
    All you need to do is toggle the 'hover' class on .flip-container when you click.

  3. #3
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Stockholm
    Posts
    23
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by markbrown4 View Post
    All you need to do is toggle the 'hover' class on .flip-container when you click.
    Ok, but how do I change "hover" to "click"

  4. #4
    It's all Geek to me silver trophybronze trophy
    ralph.m's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Melbourne, AU
    Posts
    24,200
    Mentioned
    456 Post(s)
    Tagged
    8 Thread(s)
    The original article says that it's been updated for touch screens, too:

    http://davidwalsh.name/css-flip

    and indeed, the demo works for me on the iPhone. Have you tried the latest version?

  5. #5
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Stockholm
    Posts
    23
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    No, it does not work in Opera.
    But I still think that I would like to have it with click function so you do not hovering. Maybe a little better if you're going to enter long texts in the box.

  6. #6
    SitePoint Enthusiast zakelijk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    63
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by lantiqo View Post
    No, it does not work in Opera.
    But I still think that I would like to have it with click function so you do not hovering. Maybe a little better if you're going to enter long texts in the box.
    mhh if a hover tag isn't working in Opera and it works in like 20 other browsers maybe you should consider to put all your energy on the other (Most used) browsers.


Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •