SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    SitePoint Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    58
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Flowplayer JQuery and Windows..........

    Hi guys,

    I am using Ubuntu 12.x I customised flowplayer a little bit and now that I am done, I find out its not workingon windows at all

    is any body bored or nice enough to help me figure out why? I dont have a windows machine to debug it and it works just fine on my machine

    http://video.buteosoftware.com/player.php?client=269

  2. #2
    SitePoint Author silver trophybronze trophy
    wwb_99's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Washington, DC
    Posts
    10,635
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Code:
    function update_playlist_visible(clip = ''){
    Uncaught SyntaxError: Unexpected token =
    					if(clip == ''){
    						var clip = get_original_clip();
    					}
    					var url = 'http://video.buteosoftware.com/player.php?';
    					var view = url+"clip="+clip;
    					var hide = view +"&display_playlist=no";
    					$("#wplaylist").attr('href', view);
    					$("#noplaylist").attr('href', hide);
    				}
    My bet is it is broken on ubuntu too, you've just got a working cached copy.

  3. #3
    Life is not a malfunction gold trophysilver trophybronze trophy
    TechnoBear's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Argyll, Scotland
    Posts
    6,231
    Mentioned
    265 Post(s)
    Tagged
    5 Thread(s)
    It depends what you mean by "not working". On Ubuntu 12.04, the video of Josh Mandel plays OK, but the thumbnails at the bottom are also all linked to the Josh Mandel video.
    Last edited by TechnoBear; Sep 24, 2012 at 06:26. Reason: I can't count!

  4. #4
    It's all Geek to me silver trophybronze trophy
    ralph.m's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Melbourne, AU
    Posts
    24,212
    Mentioned
    456 Post(s)
    Tagged
    8 Thread(s)
    I'm afraid none of it works on Mac.

    You might need to go back to the drawing board on this one. Perhaps set up the gallery first, using a good script, and make sure that works. Then add in the videos.

  5. #5
    SitePoint Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    58
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by TechnoBear View Post
    It depends what you mean by "not working". On Ubuntu 12.04, the video of Josh Mandel plays OK, but the thumbnails at the bottom are also all linked to the Josh Mandel video.
    The josh mandel video is at the beginning of every clip, then there is a logo, then the actual video plays

  6. #6
    Life is not a malfunction gold trophysilver trophybronze trophy
    TechnoBear's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Argyll, Scotland
    Posts
    6,231
    Mentioned
    265 Post(s)
    Tagged
    5 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by JamesKenny View Post
    The josh mandel video is at the beginning of every clip, then there is a logo, then the actual video plays
    Ah, OK - in that case then yes, it's working on Ubuntu.

  7. #7
    SitePoint Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    58
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by wwb_99 View Post
    Code:
    function update_playlist_visible(clip = ''){
    Uncaught SyntaxError: Unexpected token =
    					if(clip == ''){
    						var clip = get_original_clip();
    					}
    					var url = 'http://video.buteosoftware.com/player.php?';
    					var view = url+"clip="+clip;
    					var hide = view +"&display_playlist=no";
    					$("#wplaylist").attr('href', view);
    					$("#noplaylist").attr('href', hide);
    				}
    My bet is it is broken on ubuntu too, you've just got a working cached copy.
    definitely not a cached copy, it works on all of my and the people i work with ubuntu machines, finally installed win 7 as last night. I am getting a similar error to what you are from firebug atm and assuming that error has something to do with setting the default value in the function update_playlist_visible(clip = '') the clip = '' part of the code but

    update_clip_preview() not defined error is the main problem, the function is actually defined on line 877 in the page source

    function update_clip_preview(image){
    $("#clipimage").attr('src', image);
    }


Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •