SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    22
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Logging in to a different area

    Hi Guys,

    Quick question.

    http://magento.softigma.com/coffeyco/

    The login box in the top right hand corner, I would like a user to be able to fill in their username and password, but when they click 'Login' to go to and login here:

    http://www.guard.com.au/live/html/lo...&bureau_id=305

    Is that possible?

    Kosta

  2. #2
    SitePoint Evangelist
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    453
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Sure. Do a header redirect.
    PHP Code:
    header('Location: http://www.guard.com.au/live/html/lo...&bureau_id=305'); 

  3. #3
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    22
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by nichemtktg View Post
    Sure. Do a header redirect.
    PHP Code:
    header('Location: http://www.guard.com.au/live/html/lo...&bureau_id=305'); 
    Yes, but does that login automatically? I know I can just have a link at the top, but I want it to login with the details provided on the first link I sent.

    Thanks

  4. #4
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    8
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by KostaKondras View Post
    Hi Guys,

    Quick question.

    http://magento.softigma.com/coffeyco/

    The login box in the top right hand corner, I would like a user to be able to fill in their username and password, but when they click 'Login' to go to and login here:

    http://www.guard.com.au/live/html/lo...&bureau_id=305

    Is that possible?

    Kosta
    Try make the login form in http://magento.softigma.com/coffeyco/ like following:

    method= POST action= "http://www.guard.com.au/live/html/login.php?system_id=1&bureau_id=305" name='login_form'

    and then include the hidden field that the second login form has.'

  5. #5
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    22
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hidden field? How do you know there's a hidden field? I just see a username/password on that guard.com.au website

  6. #6
    From Italy with love silver trophybronze trophy
    guido2004's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    9,495
    Mentioned
    161 Post(s)
    Tagged
    4 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by KostaKondras View Post
    Hidden field? How do you know there's a hidden field? I just see a username/password on that guard.com.au website
    That's because it's hidden
    Take a look at the source code of that page.

  7. #7
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    8
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by KostaKondras View Post
    Hidden field? How do you know there's a hidden field? I just see a username/password on that guard.com.au website
    when i open the source code file, i see hidden field ,but i dont know, you just need to parse the values which are exactly the same as the guard.com.au s login page to the exactly the same asction link.

  8. #8
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    22
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Ok, from the sounds of it, shouldn't be that difficult. Thanks.


Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •