User Tag List

Hybrid View

SitePoint Member
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Help with multiple javascripts?

I'm currently working on building a site as part of an external University project. I have basic knowledge of coding and have got to a point where I'm a little out of my depth. The page that I am having trouble with is the home page as I want to run a javascript twitter feed and a slideshow on the same page. I have never used javascript before and have tried to follow tutorials and other forum posts, but I don't really know what I'm doing and it is taking up to much of my time trying to work out what I'm doing wrong.

I have placed the files for sharing with this link; as I am unsure how to do it here: https://www.dropbox.com/sh/zl5qonxri3scflj/SVRseVEDKT

Any help with this would really help me out a lot.

Thank you

Unobtrusively zen silver trophybronze trophy
    Mentioned
    101 Post(s)
    Tagged
    4 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by meganj15 View Post
    Any help with this would really help me out a lot.
    Currently when I load your page, I'm getting errors about the following files failing to load:
    • css/slideshow.css
    • js/jquery.cycle.js
    • js/slideshow.js
    • images/bird.png
    • loader.gif
    Last edited by paul_wilkins; Sep 11, 2012 at 15:19. Reason: s/birg/bird
    Programming Group Advisor
    Reference: JavaScript, Quirksmode Validate: HTML Validation, JSLint
    Car is to Carpet as Java is to JavaScript

SitePoint Member
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by paul_wilkins View Post
    Currently when I load your page, I'm getting errors about the following files failing to load:
    • css/slideshow.css
    • js/jquery.cycle.js
    • js/slideshow.js
    • images/bird.png
    • loader.gif