SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 25 of 27
  1. #1
    SitePoint Wizard dragonfly_7456's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Moscow, USSR
    Posts
    1,092
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Exclamation Mysql not working with Apache

    Ok, I have been bashing my head against my keyboard the past 3 days, trying to configure apache to run mysql and cgi. Everything is turning into a green mush in my head, and I can't even type right! I need someone else to do some thinking for me...

    Ok, here is the scoop: I'm using apache 1.3 on Windows XP pro. I installed apache from the phpdev download. It was supposed to make EVERYTHING work, but for some reason, only php works. The cgi is not recognized and always says "file not found" and the mysql keeps on saying "could not connect to ... " ... same thing with the perl.

    My first question is this: since I am using apache on my own computer for my webpage, what is the mysql database server that I should connect to? SHould it still stay localhost, or something else. I can't figure it out.

    Secondly, I have put made a my.cnf file, but I'm not sure if I did it right... or if I put it in the rigth place... AKA- I put it in practically every folder of apache (loser that I am)...

    ... I guess it would help if I stopped bashing my head against the keyboard and started using my fingers :| ...

  2. #2
    SitePoint Wizard dragonfly_7456's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Moscow, USSR
    Posts
    1,092
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    My my.cnf file:

    Here is my my.cnf file (the one that I was told is used for turning on mysql)



    # Example mysql config file.
    # Copy this file to c:\my.cnf to set global options
    #
    # One can use all long options that the program supports.
    # Run the program with --help to get a list of available options

    # This will be passed to all mysql clients
    [client]
    #password=neothieves
    port=3306
    #socket=MySQL

    # Here is entries for some specific programs
    # The following values assume you have at least 32M ram

    # The MySQL server
    [mysqld]
    port=3306
    #socket=MySQL
    skip-locking
    default-character-set=latin1
    set-variable = key_buffer=16M
    set-variable = max_allowed_packet=1M
    set-variable = thread_stack=128K
    set-variable = flush_time=1800

    # Uncomment the following row if you move the MySQL distribution to another
    # location
    basedir = C:\phpdev\www\mysql

    [mysqldump]
    quick
    set-variable = max_allowed_packet=16M

    [mysql]
    no-auto-rehash

    [isamchk]
    set-variable= key=16M

    [client_fltk]
    help_file= c:\mysql\sql_client\MySQL.help
    client_file= c:\mysql\MySQL.options
    history_length=20
    database = test
    queries_root= c:\mysql\queries
    last_database_file= c:\mysql\lastdb

  3. #3
    Node mutilating coot timnz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    516
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: Mysql not working with Apache

    Originally posted by dragonfly_7456
    My first question is this: since I am using apache on my own computer for my webpage, what is the mysql database server that I should connect to? SHould it still stay localhost, or something else. I can't figure it out.
    localhost

    Originally posted by dragonfly_7456
    Secondly, I have put made a my.cnf file, but I'm not sure if I did it right... or if I put it in the rigth place... AKA- I put it in practically every folder of apache (loser that I am)...
    You don't want to put it in any Apache folders. MySQL is just a program that runs on your computer basically. It doesn't interface with Apache at all, only PHP does that.

    Put the my.cnf in the root directory of your C drive. E.g in C:\>

    Oh no! the coots are eating my nodes!

  4. #4
    SitePoint Wizard dragonfly_7456's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Moscow, USSR
    Posts
    1,092
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    WOAH! It runs seperately from apache!? goes to show you how much of a loser I am! Ok, i'm going to go try fixing that. But one more question. In which cases would you use something other that "localhost" ?
    Content Writing Service - Get custom SEO articles for 10$

  5. #5
    Mlle. Ledoyen silver trophy seanf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    7,168
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally posted by dragonfly_7456
    In which cases would you use something other that "localhost" ?
    When you're not connecting to a MySQL server running locally

    Sean
    Harry Potter

    -- You lived inside my world so softly
    -- Protected only by the kindness of your nature

  6. #6
    SitePoint Wizard dragonfly_7456's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Moscow, USSR
    Posts
    1,092
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Ah. I see. Ok, since my brain is still hurting, I'm being really slow today Where in the http.conf do I specify where the mysql program is running? ANd my the way, is the my.cnf file correct?
    Content Writing Service - Get custom SEO articles for 10$

  7. #7
    FreeBSD The Power to Serve silver trophy pippo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    4,514
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    >>Where in the http.conf do I specify where the mysql
    >>program is running?
    Nope,
    Apache has nothing to do with MySql.
    Apache is a http server,
    so they are two different worlds.



    pippo
    Mr Andrea
    Former Hosting Team Advisor
    Former Advisor of '03

  8. #8
    SitePoint Wizard dragonfly_7456's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Moscow, USSR
    Posts
    1,092
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ...

    Sigh, then how do I get them to run together? GRRR, I'm not enjoying this!
    Content Writing Service - Get custom SEO articles for 10$

  9. #9
    Mlle. Ledoyen silver trophy seanf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    7,168
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally posted by dragonfly_7456
    Where in the http.conf do I specify where the mysql program is running? ANd my the way, is the my.cnf file correct?
    You don't. Apache and MySQL have nothing to do with each other. You connect to MySQL with PHP (or another language) not your webserver

    Delete all of your my.cnf files You just need this as my.ini in your Windows folder:

    Code:
    [mysqld]
    basedir=c:/apache/mysql/
    datadir=c:/apache/mysql/data
    
    skip-innodb
    Make sure you change the path to the MySQL and data folders

    Sean
    Harry Potter

    -- You lived inside my world so softly
    -- Protected only by the kindness of your nature

  10. #10
    SitePoint Wizard dragonfly_7456's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Moscow, USSR
    Posts
    1,092
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Ok, so in

    [mysqld]
    basedir=c:/apache/mysql/
    datadir=c:/apache/mysql/data

    skip-innodb

    basedir is where all my mysql files are kept right?
    then what is datadir?

    and .ini not .cnf right?
    Content Writing Service - Get custom SEO articles for 10$

  11. #11
    SitePoint Wizard dragonfly_7456's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Moscow, USSR
    Posts
    1,092
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Still no results. Same thing. I got the following message:

    Warning: Can't connect to MySQL server on 'localhost' (10061) in c:\phpdev\www\mysql\wsnlinks\setup.php on line 23

    Warning: MySQL Connection Failed: Can't connect to MySQL server on 'localhost' (10061) in c:\phpdev\www\mysql\wsnlinks\setup.php on line 23

    Warning: Can't connect to MySQL server on 'localhost' (10061) in c:\phpdev\www\mysql\wsnlinks\setup.php on line 24

    Warning: MySQL Connection Failed: Can't connect to MySQL server on 'localhost' (10061) in c:\phpdev\www\mysql\wsnlinks\setup.php on line 24

    Warning: MySQL: A link to the server could not be established in c:\phpdev\www\mysql\wsnlinks\setup.php on line 24

    Warning: Supplied argument is not a valid MySQL-Link resource in c:\phpdev\www\mysql\wsnlinks\setup.php on line 29

    Warning: Supplied argument is not a valid MySQL-Link resource in c:\phpdev\www\mysql\wsnlinks\setup.php on line 40

    Warning: Supplied argument is not a valid MySQL-Link resource in c:\phpdev\www\mysql\wsnlinks\setup.php on line 43

    Warning: Supplied argument is not a valid MySQL-Link resource in c:\phpdev\www\mysql\wsnlinks\setup.php on line 61

    Warning: Supplied argument is not a valid MySQL-Link resource in c:\phpdev\www\mysql\wsnlinks\setup.php on line 64

    Warning: Supplied argument is not a valid MySQL-Link resource in c:\phpdev\www\mysql\wsnlinks\setup.php on line 86

    Warning: Supplied argument is not a valid MySQL-Link resource in c:\phpdev\www\mysql\wsnlinks\setup.php on line 89

    Warning: Supplied argument is not a valid MySQL-Link resource in c:\phpdev\www\mysql\wsnlinks\setup.php on line 92

    Warning: Supplied argument is not a valid MySQL-Link resource in c:\phpdev\www\mysql\wsnlinks\setup.php on line 101

    Warning: Supplied argument is not a valid MySQL-Link resource in c:\phpdev\www\mysql\wsnlinks\setup.php on line 106
    Failed! Please check the database info you supplied and try again.

    Warning: Supplied argument is not a valid MySQL-Link resource in c:\phpdev\www\mysql\wsnlinks\setup.php on line 144
    Can't connect to MySQL server on 'localhost' (10061)
    Content Writing Service - Get custom SEO articles for 10$

  12. #12
    Mlle. Ledoyen silver trophy seanf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    7,168
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally posted by dragonfly_7456
    basedir is where all my mysql files are kept right?
    then what is datadir?

    and .ini not .cnf right?
    Yep. datadir is basedir with 'data' on the end! If the file is going in your Windows folder use .ini

    Can we see the code you are using to connect. If you have not created a MySQL user you should be able to connect with localhost, root as the username and no password

    Sean
    Harry Potter

    -- You lived inside my world so softly
    -- Protected only by the kindness of your nature

  13. #13
    SitePoint Wizard dragonfly_7456's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Moscow, USSR
    Posts
    1,092
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I'm trying to install a database called wsnlinks. the setup.php file is as followes:

    <html>
    <head>
    <title>WSN Links Setup</title>
    <link rel="stylesheet" href="templates/style.css" type="text/css">
    </head>
    <body>

    <?php
    // make compatable when register_globals is off
    while(list($key, $value) = each($HTTP_GET_VARS))
    {
    $$key = $value;
    }
    while(list($key, $value) = each($HTTP_POST_VARS))
    {
    $$key = $value;
    }

    if ($agree=="yes")
    {
    if ($action=="create")
    {
    $makeconnection = mysql_connect($thedbserver, $thedbuser, $thedbpassword);
    mysql_select_db($thedbname);

    $userpassword = md5($userpassword);

    $query = "DROP TABLE IF EXISTS $thecategoriestable";
    $docreation = mysql_query("$query", $makeconnection);

    $query = "CREATE TABLE $thecategoriestable (
    id int(10) unsigned NOT NULL auto_increment,
    name text NOT NULL,
    parent int(10) unsigned NOT NULL default '0',
    validated tinyint(2) NOT NULL default '0',
    description text NOT NULL,
    time text NOT NULL,
    KEY id (id)
    ) TYPE=MyISAM";
    $docreation = mysql_query("$query", $makeconnection);

    $query = "DROP TABLE IF EXISTS $thelinkstable";
    $docreation = mysql_query("$query", $makeconnection);

    $query = "CREATE TABLE $thelinkstable (
    id int(10) unsigned NOT NULL auto_increment,
    title text NOT NULL,
    url text NOT NULL,
    description mediumtext NOT NULL,
    rating tinyint(3) unsigned NOT NULL default '0',
    votes int(11) NOT NULL default '0',
    recip tinyint(4) NOT NULL default '0',
    validated tinyint(2) NOT NULL default '0',
    recipurl text NOT NULL,
    catid smallint(5) unsigned NOT NULL default '0',
    sumofvotes int(11) NOT NULL default '0',
    email text NOT NULL,
    time text NOT NULL,
    KEY id (id)
    ) TYPE=MyISAM";
    $docreation = mysql_query("$query", $makeconnection);

    $query = "DROP TABLE IF EXISTS $themetatable;";
    $docreation = mysql_query("$query", $makeconnection);

    $query = "CREATE TABLE $themetatable (
    id tinyint(2) unsigned NOT NULL default '0',
    password text NOT NULL,
    linkcols tinyint(4) NOT NULL default '1',
    catcols tinyint(4) NOT NULL default '1',
    subcatcols tinyint(4) NOT NULL default '1',
    orderlinks text NOT NULL,
    validation text NOT NULL,
    ordercats text NOT NULL,
    email text,
    notify text,
    myurl text,
    perpage tinyint(3) NOT NULL default '20',
    latestlinks tinyint(3) NOT NULL default '3',
    marknew tinyint(3) NOT NULL default '7',
    dateformat text,
    locale text,
    templatesdir text,
    KEY id (id)
    ) TYPE=MyISAM;";
    $docreation = mysql_query("$query", $makeconnection);

    $query = "INSERT INTO $themetatable VALUES (1,'$userpassword',2,2,2,'ORDER BY id DESC','yes','ORDER BY name ASC','','no','',15,10,7,'%A, %B %e','english','templates');";
    $docreation = mysql_query($query, $makeconnection);

    $query = "DROP TABLE IF EXISTS $thesessionstable;";
    $docreation = mysql_query("$query", $makeconnection);

    $query = "CREATE TABLE $thesessionstable
    (
    id int(3) unsigned NOT NULL default '0',
    sessionid text NOT NULL,
    password text NOT NULL,
    timeout text NOT NULL
    ) TYPE=MyISAM;";
    $docreation = mysql_query($query, $makeconnection);

    $docreation = ''; // for security

    $query = "INSERT INTO $thesessionstable(id,sessionid,password,timeout) VALUES ('1','noneyet','newinstall','0')";
    $docreation = mysql_query("$query", $makeconnection);

    if ($docreation)
    {
    $configdata = "<";
    $configdata .= "?
    $";
    $configdata .= "categoriestable = '$thecategoriestable';
    $";
    $configdata .= "linkstable = '$thelinkstable';
    $";
    $configdata .= "metatable = '$themetatable';
    $";
    $configdata .= "sessionstable = '$thesessionstable';
    $";
    $configdata .= "connection = mysql_connect('$thedbserver', '$thedbuser', '$thedbpassword');
    mysql_select_db($thedbname); ?";
    $configdata .=">";

    // write config file
    $filename = 'config.php';
    $fd = fopen ($filename, 'w');
    $testit = fwrite ($fd, "$configdata");
    fclose ($fd);
    if ($testit)
    {
    echo "<p>Sucessfully installed! You may now <a href=index.php>view your links directory</a> or <a href=admin.php>change the administration settings</a>. Be sure to modify the templates to fit your site if you haven't yet. (If you chmod 666 each template file, you'll be able to modify them online through your admin center.) Instructions are in readme.txt, and if you need further assistance with anything please visit the <a href=http://forums.webmastersite.net/viewforum.php?f=8>WSN Links forum</a>.</p>";
    }
    else
    {
    echo "Your config.php file is not writeable. Please chmod 666 or 777 the file config.php and try again.";
    }
    }
    else
    {
    echo "Failed! Please check the database info you supplied and try again.<br>";
    }
    // close the database connection
    mysql_close($makeconnection);
    }

    else
    {
    $setupform = "
    <form name=setup action=setup.php?agree=yes&action=create method=POST>
    <table>
    <tr><td>Database server (usually localhost): </td><td><input type=text name=thedbserver value=localhost size=20></td></tr>
    <tr><td>Your database name: </td><td><input type=text name=thedbname size=20></td></tr>
    <tr><td>Your database username: </td><td><input type=text name=thedbuser size=20></td></tr>
    <tr><td>Password for above DB username: </td><td><input type=text name=thedbpassword size=20></td></tr>
    <tr><td>&nbsp;</td><td>&nbsp;</td></tr>
    <tr><td>Create your administrative password for WSN Links: </td><td><input type=text name=userpassword size=20></td></tr>
    <tr><td>&nbsp;</td><td>&nbsp;</td></tr>
    <tr><td>Choose table names: </td><td><input type=text name=thecategoriestable size=20 value='wsnlinks_categories'></td></tr>
    <tr><td>(leave as is if you don't know)</td><td><input type=text name=thelinkstable size=20 value='wsnlinks_links'></td></tr>
    <tr><td>&nbsp; </td><td><input type=text name=themetatable size=20 value='wsnlinks_settings'></td></tr>
    <tr><td>&nbsp; </td><td><input type=text name=thesessionstable size=20 value='wsnlinks_sessions'></td></tr>
    <tr><td colspan=2><input type=submit value=Create></td></td>
    </table>
    </form>";
    echo $setupform;
    }
    }
    else
    {

    $agreement = '<b>Warning/b> This setup process will overwrite any previous WSN Links data. Only use this for a new install.
    <br><br><p align=center>
    <textarea rows=10 cols=50>
    WSN Links License Agreement
    ----------------------------

    You may use this script free of charge for both commercial and non commercial purposes, provided you follow these conditions:

    - You may not remove the "Powered by WSN Links" line and link. Doing so is a violation of U.S. and international copyright law as well as a violation of this agreement.

    - You may not redistribute (or resell) this script from your own site without special permission from the author. You may, of course, provide links on your site to http://scripts.webmastersite.net/wsnlinks... but for obvious reasons you may not link directly to the .zip file.

    You may edit/alter the source code of this script as much as you like, providing you retain the "Powered by WSN Links" line in all versions you create. Note, this script is provided "as is" and no guarantees are implied.
    </textarea><br>
    <form name=agreeform action=setup.php?agree=yes method=POST>
    <input type=submit value="I Agree">
    </form></p>';
    echo $agreement;
    }

    echo mysql_error();

    ?>
    </body>
    </html>
    Content Writing Service - Get custom SEO articles for 10$

  14. #14
    SitePoint Wizard dragonfly_7456's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Moscow, USSR
    Posts
    1,092
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hmmm... this mysql is really hard work to install... is there any other way around it? Or should i download different mysql program? I was wondering, how come we cannot program databases using php?
    Content Writing Service - Get custom SEO articles for 10$

  15. #15
    SitePoint Wizard samsm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Atlanta, GA, USA
    Posts
    5,011
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I would suggest that you break this into parts.


    First make sure mySQL is working. Are you sure it is? Have you been able to log in to the console? Have you been able to change the root user's password? These things aren't necessary for mysql to work, but they will be good to know ultimately anyway and will provide valuable info as to whether or not mySQL is indeed working.

    Try this on a dos prompt:
    cd c:\theplacewhere\you\put\mysql\
    mysql -u root -p

    Then type your root password and press return (just hit return if you haven't changed the password)...
    Do you get logged in?
    Using your unpaid time to add free content to SitePoint Pty Ltd's portfolio?

  16. #16
    SitePoint Wizard dragonfly_7456's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Moscow, USSR
    Posts
    1,092
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    no, it isn't working... and the cd command doesn't work in my command promt program. *Sigh, could some one just explain how to install the damn thing? I'll just restart from the beginning.
    Content Writing Service - Get custom SEO articles for 10$

  17. #17
    SitePoint Wizard samsm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Atlanta, GA, USA
    Posts
    5,011
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Try this at a command prompt:
    cd C:\

    There, cd works (assuming you have a c:\) right?
    If cd doesn't work, your problems are larger than mySQL.

    Here's how you install mySQLon Windows.
    Step 1: Download the binary installer from http://www.mysql.com/downloads/mysql-3.23.html
    Step 2: Follow the instructions here: http://www.mysql.com/doc/en/Windows...stallation.html

    Anyway, you are getting frustrated really quickly. Just to give you some perspective, if you were doing this installation on certain Unix systems, there's a good chance you'd have to create a new system user, compile mySQL, install it, make sure the server deamon was launch everytime the system starts up .... and then you'd be where you are now!

    So relax!
    Using your unpaid time to add free content to SitePoint Pty Ltd's portfolio?

  18. #18
    SitePoint Wizard dragonfly_7456's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Moscow, USSR
    Posts
    1,092
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hehehe, I see what you mean. Ok, I downloaded it, and installed it without any difficulty. Ok, the control panel is the WinMySQLadmin.exe right? Seems like it. So, now how do I launch mysql scripts on the internet through apache?
    Content Writing Service - Get custom SEO articles for 10$

  19. #19
    SitePoint Wizard samsm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Atlanta, GA, USA
    Posts
    5,011
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    That's great news! Not having mySQL installed really makes using mySQL difficult!

    Before you try to get mySQL working with PHP I suggest you tool around with mysqladmin. Add a database, add tables, etc.

    Then go here: http://www.mysql.com/articles/ddws/
    Read over the installation chapter briefly. You've already done most of that stuff. However, you probably would like to change the mysql root user password.

    When you finish, continue to the mysql chapter. This is a really well written article for the beginner and covers just about everything you need.
    Using your unpaid time to add free content to SitePoint Pty Ltd's portfolio?

  20. #20
    SitePoint Wizard dragonfly_7456's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Moscow, USSR
    Posts
    1,092
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Uhh... I'm getting this error:

    Warning: Access denied for user: 'admin@localhost' (Using password: YES) in c:\phpdev\www\wsnlinks\setup.php on line 23


    Is there something I should do, like change the admin pass? How would I do that?
    Content Writing Service - Get custom SEO articles for 10$

  21. #21
    SitePoint Wizard dragonfly_7456's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Moscow, USSR
    Posts
    1,092
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    in mysql.exe what should i type? The article says to type -h <hostname> and -u <username and -p , but the commands do nothing!
    Content Writing Service - Get custom SEO articles for 10$

  22. #22
    SitePoint Wizard dragonfly_7456's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Moscow, USSR
    Posts
    1,092
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Never mind that last question, but I still want to know, how I should connect to the mysql database through the internet. And how do I change admin and pass.

    PS- The tutorial in the article is going great!
    Content Writing Service - Get custom SEO articles for 10$

  23. #23
    SitePoint Wizard samsm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Atlanta, GA, USA
    Posts
    5,011
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Yes, it is a good tutorial!

    Here's how to change the admin l/p: http://www.mysql.com/articles/ddws/7.html

    Once you get that set up you can access mysql through PHP with:
    PHP Code:
    $thedbserver 'localhost';
    $thedbuser 'root';
    $thedbpassword 'whatever you set as the new root pasword';
    $thedbname 'a database you have set up';
    $makeconnection mysql_connect($thedbserver$thedbuser$thedbpassword);
    mysql_select_db($thedbname); 
    Using your unpaid time to add free content to SitePoint Pty Ltd's portfolio?

  24. #24
    SitePoint Wizard dragonfly_7456's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Moscow, USSR
    Posts
    1,092
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hmm, what is the "root" ? Is it the username that I use for admin, or where it is located on my comp?
    Content Writing Service - Get custom SEO articles for 10$

  25. #25
    SitePoint Wizard dragonfly_7456's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Moscow, USSR
    Posts
    1,092
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    It has all been worth while! :D

    After a long and bloody 6 days of brain bashing, I have finally installed MySQL on my server. Everything works PERFECT! Thank you everybody for helping me out! I have got to admit, this is one of the best forums I have EVER seen!!! Now mabye I'll just go and make my own! hehehe... and to think that I had almost quit!
    Content Writing Service - Get custom SEO articles for 10$


Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •