SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    SitePoint Member
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Just a thought? I only got started around Sept 99 that's only a year ago, wow! anyway it's now my full-time job and should be for a very long time. How about the rest of you?
    Adam Turner adamturner@onlinenetworks.uk.com
    Free Web Tools at HomepageTools.com
    $15 Domains at HomepageNames.com

mouse monkey
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hi,

I started to build my first website about 2 years ago and I have never looked back since. I don't have a copy of it anymore but I can remember it was very bad. It is still mainly a hobby for me as I am a full-time student but I have made a bit of money out of it.

Skills to Pay the Bills Sparkie's Avatar
    A cave with 47 computers and an internet feed
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I started learning how to make websites in 1995 using notepad and Netscape 2.0 . I was so happy when Netscape Gold came out with its little HTML editor

So I'd say I've been in the webmastering business for about 5 years. whew.. I feel old

Back in MY day.. there was no such thing as a WYSIWYG editor! We had to write our code entirely by hand, in three feet of snow, uphill both ways!

SitePoint Guru
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)