Hybrid View

SitePoint Member
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Requesting an initial website review

Hello Everyone,

I am new to SitePoint and I like the community already. I have a new website which you can go to http://www.isupport.tk Basically users can share what they support. Categories include: Movies, games, politics, music, etc.

I would like some feedback on the usability and if you feel that you are hooked or not. If you don't feel like the website hooks you what do you think I could change to make the website more appealing?

If you do like it, spread the word!

Appreciate all feedback. Thanks!

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hmm... Well I don't think that splash page is necessary.

Here's my experience - Luckily the splash page didn't deter me and I continued onto the home page. There's displayed are your 4 steps -great.
    The first 2 steps tell me I suppose to support something and see what others support but the next 2 seem unclear to me. So I click the about page and there's an extra sentence there that really could've been displayed on the home page but it doesn't really increase my understanding. Looking for more information I click the blog and support pages and get nothing. Meanwhile those 4 steps are displayed on each page, they take up a lot of room & I only need to be told once.

I'm a hooked? No, I would've turned around at the splash page. I have no idea what I'm doing on this website. I barely have clue what the site is about. I know it's about supporting stuff but the only thing I seem to be able to support is the website itself.

What I imagine you're trying to do is create what is essentially a microblogging platform crossed with maybe facebooks likes & interests.