SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    SitePoint Zealot
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    uk
    Posts
    151
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Table does not render correctly first time with android phone.

    Hi,

    I've got a simple page to show my stats for one of my websites here http://nicholassims.com/stats/details.php?id=2. When I view it on my andriod phone the table doesn't render correctly in portrait if I flip my phone to landscape then back to portrait it renders okay.

    Any idea why it's not rendering correctly? Thanks

  2. #2
    SitePoint Wizard bronze trophy chris.upjohn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Melbourne, AU
    Posts
    2,197
    Mentioned
    17 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Apart from a couple of semantic issues the only thing i could find wrong was the style tag in the wrong place an a missing closing tag for the <b> element.

    http://validator.w3.org/check?verbos...s.php%3Fid%3D2

  3. #3
    SitePoint Zealot
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    uk
    Posts
    151
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hi Chris,

    Thanks for taking a look. I've now got the page to validate, but I still have the issue. Might be the phone.

    Thanks again

  4. #4
    billycundiff{float:left;} silver trophybronze trophy RyanReese's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Whiteford, Maryland, United States
    Posts
    13,750
    Mentioned
    11 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I have droid and I see no difference when I try what you say. I have portrait mode upon load, flip and flip again to bring it back and there is no difference at all.

    I'd grab a friends phone and try it on theirs as well to confirm.
    Always looking for web design/development work.
    http://www.CodeFundamentals.com

  5. #5
    SitePoint Zealot
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    uk
    Posts
    151
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hi Ryan,

    Thanks for taking a look. Could you have a look by going here first http://nicholassims.com/stats/ and clicking through. That's what I'm doing. Untill I change the orientation of the phone it looks like this.
    Code:
    word1 word2		232
    word3
    
    instead of
    
    word1 word2 word3	232

  6. #6
    billycundiff{float:left;} silver trophybronze trophy RyanReese's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Whiteford, Maryland, United States
    Posts
    13,750
    Mentioned
    11 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Right now it displays perfect. No words are broken into different lines. It's basically all like I type below .

    Code:
    Word word word       number.
    Always looking for web design/development work.
    http://www.CodeFundamentals.com


Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •