SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    SitePoint Addict
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Kiwi in Bangkok
    Posts
    373
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Help - Change the site Language to Thai, the photos/images stop showing.

    Hello,

    could someone help me with this,

    the problem is that when you change the site Language to Thai, the photos/images stop showing.

    http://numberthree.netne.net/index.php

    all help greatly appreciated

  2. #2
    From Italy with love silver trophybronze trophy
    guido2004's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    9,506
    Mentioned
    163 Post(s)
    Tagged
    4 Thread(s)
    When you change language, so do the image names. So apparently the "thai" image names do not exist.

  3. #3
    SitePoint Addict
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Kiwi in Bangkok
    Posts
    373
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hello guido2004

    thank you for your reply, ok interesting,

    so how to fix the problem?

  4. #4
    SitePoint Mentor silver trophy
    Rubble's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Cambridge, England
    Posts
    2,435
    Mentioned
    82 Post(s)
    Tagged
    3 Thread(s)
    Are your laungage sites in different folders and the paths to the images are relative?

  5. #5
    SitePoint Addict
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Kiwi in Bangkok
    Posts
    373
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hello Rubble,

    as far as I know, One site with 2 Language Folders (one English & one Thai) , inside each Folder several php files for language, Site Language, Global Language, Categories Language.

  6. #6
    SitePoint Mentor silver trophy
    Rubble's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Cambridge, England
    Posts
    2,435
    Mentioned
    82 Post(s)
    Tagged
    3 Thread(s)
    I would do some error checking on your thumbnail.php file. Echo some variables and check the paths etc.

  7. #7
    SitePoint Addict
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Kiwi in Bangkok
    Posts
    373
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hello Rubble,

    Echo some variables and check the paths etc.

    I would if I new how

    yet you do point me in the direction of the thumbnail.php

    your replies are appreciated

  8. #8
    SitePoint Mentor silver trophy
    Rubble's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Cambridge, England
    Posts
    2,435
    Mentioned
    82 Post(s)
    Tagged
    3 Thread(s)
    Looks like thumbnail.php is in the root folder - public_html ? where your index page is.
    thumbnail.php takes the image path and creats a thumbnail image that looks like it is resized and displayed without saving it.

    The code is the same in both sites but I assume there is something wrong there as the english site displays the image and the Thai one does not. That is what made me think there is a path problem.
    PHP Code:
    Thai
    <img src="thumbnail.php?pic=uplimg/img_A_100011_24739a0d0eec6aa7167af9c5bb881443.jpg&w=200&sq=Y" border="0" alt="bl ah">
    English
    <img src="thumbnail.php?pic=uplimg/img_A_100011_24739a0d0eec6aa7167af9c5bb881443.jpg&w=200&sq=Y" border="0" alt="bl ah"
    But I may be barking up the wrong tree!

  9. #9
    SitePoint Addict
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Kiwi in Bangkok
    Posts
    373
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hello Rubble,

    ok interesting, I understand your thinking,

    I have asked some PHP fixers on Fiverr: http://fiverr.com/

    if they can fix it for me, as I do not have the knowledge,

    your ideas/answers much appreciated,



Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •