SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    SitePoint Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    81
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Why is Nivo Slider not showing all images?

    why is this happening to my website? i only got 4 slides, but for whatever reason there is 4 slides. I am using Nivo slider.

    it worked fine in wordpress 3.0 but it breaks in Wordpress 3.3.1.

  2. #2
    SitePoint Zealot mike.fro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Lewisville, Texas
    Posts
    133
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by boobymonster View Post
    why is this happening to my website? i only got 4 slides, but for whatever reason there is 4 slides. I am using Nivo slider.

    it worked fine in wordpress 3.0 but it breaks in Wordpress 3.3.1.
    Not sure what you mean? Can you provide us with a link to whatever issue you are having?
    Michael John Froseth

  3. #3
    SitePoint Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    81
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I thought i did, sorry.

    www.naspos.com

    I got 4 slides and it shows 8.

  4. #4
    SitePoint Zealot mike.fro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Lewisville, Texas
    Posts
    133
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by boobymonster View Post
    I thought i did, sorry.

    www.naspos.com

    I got 4 slides and it shows 8.
    Are you using any specific plugin for the slider? I see about 16 options to click on the slider seen in the link you provided. Have you adjusted the settings of the slider plugin? If you aren't using a plugin, can you provide the code for your HTML?

    Thanks
    Michael John Froseth

  5. #5
    SitePoint Addict tom8's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    310
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Is the problem solved? I see 4. Unless you meant you got 8 and see 4.

  6. #6
    SitePoint Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    81
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    what was going on is apparently I needed to add more description per each slider. that is what solved the issue.


Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •