SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    3
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Problem to setup the localhost

    Hi,

    I have a problem to setup the localhost. attached here is the error msg wen i try to run my localhost. do u hv any idea how to solve it? i download my company website from the remote server which is developed using joomla template.then i installl wamp server. then i locate the website folder inside wamp server n try to run, there is an error msg. Attached here is the error msg. can u help me to solve this problem.

    pls help...IMG_0394.JPG

    Satia

  2. #2
    SitePoint Mentor bronze trophy
    John_Betong's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    City of Angels
    Posts
    1,888
    Mentioned
    74 Post(s)
    Tagged
    6 Thread(s)
    Check the error messages and you will notice the file index.php has an incorrect path to joomla.php.
    Learn how to be ready for The New Move to Discourse

    How to make Make Money Now with a *NEW* look

    Be sure to congratulate Wolfshade on earning Member of the Month for August 2014

  3. #3
    SitePoint Enthusiast ideamine's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Queen of Arabian Sea
    Posts
    27
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Please check the php version in the remote server and your localhost are the same one. Also compare the php modules in both the servers.

  4. #4
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    3
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    hi,
    i tried to fix it, but now it come out with this message

    Warning: require_once(d:/scigate/includes/version.php) [function.require-once]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in C:\wamp\www\scigate\includes\joomla.php on line 71

    Fatal error: require_once() [function.require]: Failed opening required 'd:/scigate/includes/version.php' (include_path='.;C:\php5\pear') in C:\wamp\www\scigate\includes\joomla.php on line 71

  5. #5
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    3
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I have just install Wamp2.0h and Joomla Ver 1.5. Can I know how am I supposed to extract my co existing website from the remote server and in which location am I supposed to put it at localhost Joomla.
    My current co existing website at remote server using Joomla ver1.0.0.

    Regards
    Satia

  6. #6
    SitePoint Mentor bronze trophy
    John_Betong's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    City of Angels
    Posts
    1,888
    Mentioned
    74 Post(s)
    Tagged
    6 Thread(s)
    @satia,

    It is a couple of years since I used Joomla I am fortunate to say

    Anyway try this:

    1. make sure Wamp2.0h is working OK
    2. try using a database
    3. try a index.php "Hello World" page
    4. make sure Joomla is working OK
    5. try a Joomla index.php "Hello World" page
    6. try using a Joomla database
    7. read the updated Joomla Manual on where to install your online existing website
    Learn how to be ready for The New Move to Discourse

    How to make Make Money Now with a *NEW* look

    Be sure to congratulate Wolfshade on earning Member of the Month for August 2014


Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •