SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    3
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Problem to setup the localhost

    Hi,

    I have a problem to setup the localhost. attached here is the error msg wen i try to run my localhost. do u hv any idea how to solve it? i download my company website from the remote server which is developed using joomla template.then i installl wamp server. then i locate the website folder inside wamp server n try to run, there is an error msg. Attached here is the error msg. can u help me to solve this problem.

    pls help...IMG_0394.JPG

    Satia

  2. #2
    SitePoint Mentor bronze trophy
    John_Betong's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    City of Angels
    Posts
    1,807
    Mentioned
    73 Post(s)
    Tagged
    6 Thread(s)
    Check the error messages and you will notice the file index.php has an incorrect path to joomla.php.

  3. #3
    SitePoint Enthusiast ideamine's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Queen of Arabian Sea
    Posts
    27
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Please check the php version in the remote server and your localhost are the same one. Also compare the php modules in both the servers.

  4. #4
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    3
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    hi,
    i tried to fix it, but now it come out with this message

    Warning: require_once(d:/scigate/includes/version.php) [function.require-once]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in C:\wamp\www\scigate\includes\joomla.php on line 71

    Fatal error: require_once() [function.require]: Failed opening required 'd:/scigate/includes/version.php' (include_path='.;C:\php5\pear') in C:\wamp\www\scigate\includes\joomla.php on line 71

  5. #5
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    3
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I have just install Wamp2.0h and Joomla Ver 1.5. Can I know how am I supposed to extract my co existing website from the remote server and in which location am I supposed to put it at localhost Joomla.
    My current co existing website at remote server using Joomla ver1.0.0.

    Regards
    Satia

  6. #6
    SitePoint Mentor bronze trophy
    John_Betong's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    City of Angels
    Posts
    1,807
    Mentioned
    73 Post(s)
    Tagged
    6 Thread(s)
    @satia,

    It is a couple of years since I used Joomla I am fortunate to say

    Anyway try this:

    1. make sure Wamp2.0h is working OK
    2. try using a database
    3. try a index.php "Hello World" page
    4. make sure Joomla is working OK
    5. try a Joomla index.php "Hello World" page
    6. try using a Joomla database
    7. read the updated Joomla Manual on where to install your online existing website


Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •