SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 26 to 32 of 32
  1. #26
    Certified Ethical Hacker silver trophybronze trophy dklynn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Auckland
    Posts
    14,656
    Mentioned
    19 Post(s)
    Tagged
    3 Thread(s)
    Better yet, grab the free copy of chapters from Kevin Yank's book and setup your own test server (I did years ago and don't know how I could have survived without it).

    In other words, East Coast is correct. You've overthought the problem and made it impossible to troubleshoot.

    Of course, my first inclination was to chastise you for using IE which is known to cache files until hell freezes over. When you're changing files and testing, that gets in the way. Use a good (DOM-compliant) browser then test with IE to patch your code for that piece of $#!T.

    Regards,

    DK
    David K. Lynn - Data Koncepts is a long-time WebHostingBuzz (US/UK)
    Client and (unpaid) WHB Ambassador
    mod_rewrite Tutorial Article (setup, config, test & write
    mod_rewrite regex w/sample code) and Code Generator

  2. #27
    SitePoint Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    BRIGHTON,UK
    Posts
    62
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Ive found out its the d-link dir 615 v1, is there a switch some were that i can progran on or something?

  3. #28
    SitePoint Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    BRIGHTON,UK
    Posts
    62
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks but it was the D-LINK DIR 615 1V not letting graphics through, sooo how do i rectify that?

  4. #29
    Certified Ethical Hacker silver trophybronze trophy dklynn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Auckland
    Posts
    14,656
    Mentioned
    19 Post(s)
    Tagged
    3 Thread(s)
    ron,

    I've got my 635 sitting collecting dust (using a 1012-16 now) but I don't recall any setting on the switch which would target image files. So long as you can access your web server, you should be able to access ALL the files within the webspace of that server.

    On second thought, if you're accessing from another computer, have you got your hosts and httpd-vhosts.conf files setup for the localhost and the LAN (and the WAN/Internet)? IMHO, that's far more likely a problem than a simple switch.

    Regards,

    DK
    David K. Lynn - Data Koncepts is a long-time WebHostingBuzz (US/UK)
    Client and (unpaid) WHB Ambassador
    mod_rewrite Tutorial Article (setup, config, test & write
    mod_rewrite regex w/sample code) and Code Generator

  5. #30
    SitePoint Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    BRIGHTON,UK
    Posts
    62
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    perhaps its faulty?

  6. #31
    billycundiff{float:left;} silver trophybronze trophy RyanReese's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Whiteford, Maryland, United States
    Posts
    13,624
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I'll ask your thread be moved to that server management area. I'm assuming that's what the d-link you talked about was...
    Always looking for web design/development work.
    http://www.CodeFundamentals.com

  7. #32
    Certified Ethical Hacker silver trophybronze trophy dklynn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Auckland
    Posts
    14,656
    Mentioned
    19 Post(s)
    Tagged
    3 Thread(s)
    ron,

    What do you see on the localhost? If it's okay, then the problem is in the setup for your LAN (or WAN) to access the localhost's website.

    Regards,

    DK
    David K. Lynn - Data Koncepts is a long-time WebHostingBuzz (US/UK)
    Client and (unpaid) WHB Ambassador
    mod_rewrite Tutorial Article (setup, config, test & write
    mod_rewrite regex w/sample code) and Code Generator


Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •