Couldn't you track the IP address from the header to the hosting company, and press charges from there?
| SitePoint Sponsor |


Couldn't you track the IP address from the header to the hosting company, and press charges from there?





One word: "Spoofable"![]()
I swear to drunk I'm not God.
» Matt's debating is not a crime «
Hint: Don't buy a stupid dwarf ö Clicky
As of this morning spamcop is still free for me.Originally Posted by weirdbeardmt
Chris Beasley - I publish content and ecommerce sites.
Featured Article: Free Comprehensive SEO Guide
My Guide to Building a Successful Website
My Blog|My Webmaster Forums





It's back again. When I posted that, it was not available. Thanks.Originally Posted by aspen
I swear to drunk I'm not God.
» Matt's debating is not a crime «
Hint: Don't buy a stupid dwarf ö Clicky
I once had an account at deviantart.com and was getting their spam for that "site". Just another annoying company to add to my email blocker.




If you signup on a site such as theirs you can opt out of receiving emails. Or you should be able to. If not you can email the owner and he should remove you.
They're definitely some of the most aggressive spammers I've ever run across. To make matters worse, they're pushing a fraudulent product and spreading misinformation about how to market a web site online.Originally Posted by weirdbeardmt
I've written an article on the subject that's available here.
Just enter their email in a porn site/subscribe their email to something. It will send them about 800 emails a day, guaranteed.


You can't spoof header information, such as an IP address, can you?Originally Posted by weirdbeardmt





Very easy to spoof any information in emails!
The spamrage is a good idea! Anybody own their own server and own da tacenter? Then nobody can tell you what to do! Spam the spammers until it floods all their bandwidth!
Sign their emails up for all the free for all sites, porn site and everything you can think of. Also foward all your spam to them!!
-Pete





I think we should just pummel them all with wet noodles.
Using your unpaid time to add free content to SitePoint Pty Ltd's portfolio?





Originally Posted by weirdbeardmt
That's a funny letter.
I shortened that search string up a bit to just "trafficmagnet".
And the number one result is a page talking about the spamming tactics
of trafficmagnet.com .. That's kinda funny.
http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&l...=Google+Search
--ed



I suggest we all contact headsurfer of RackShack/EV1 and ask him kindly if we can spam TrafficMagnet
If anyone knows of a porn mailing list you can just stick an email address in and it will send hundreds of emails, please do sign traffic magnet up. The fools deserve to be smoked.
If anyone can get the location of the owner I'm up for some egg throwing, who's with me?
And yes I've received hundreds of emails from these idiots on all 6 of my sites, first of all they take a screen of my site, which I don't need because:
1) I designed it
2) It's my site, I'm sure i've seen it before
and then they tell me I'm not listed in search engines although I'm first in google for some search terms. Hmm...idiots come to mind.
Also, Sarah Williams eh, are they trying to make an imaginary person look exceptionally dumb? "She's" emailed me several hundred times talking the same crap and they expect sign ups....um..yeah.
ISPs are jokes today anyway, they won't take anyone off, heck I've reported a few annoying members on my forum to their ISPs and they're using free services and they didn't even get kicked.
Bookmarks