SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    5
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Forester Theme Problem

    Hello friends,

    i'm new to this forum.Can i please have a doubt here....

    How can i change the 460*60 banner ads in the header to 728*90 ads....can anyone help me please.

  2. #2
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    11
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    dear make a div in header of 728*90 size and choose the back ground color of div which u want.. and same choose the background for your 460.60 ad... which will cover the size... and the difference will be skipped............
    Visit Hetroweb'sBlog
    for SEO, Getting Traffic Tricks,
    Earning, and Learning,
    Adsense, Banners, Tech, etc

  3. #3
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    5
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    can you please explain me some more bit..Any way thanks.

  4. #4
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    11
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    u tell me what Program u use for designing or coding ?? quickly
    Visit Hetroweb'sBlog
    for SEO, Getting Traffic Tricks,
    Earning, and Learning,
    Adsense, Banners, Tech, etc

  5. #5
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    5
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I'm not using anything everything is doing with notepad...that's all....php,html etc..

  6. #6
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    11
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Dear i want to say that it is a bit difficult or some time impossible to change the Pre-Generated Ads size.. u can use a trick with your existing ad size...
    you have to open you webpage for designing and in Header area insert "Div Tag" with area size "720x90" and then inside that Div tag put your 460.90 ad Code. and make the background color in Div tag as u wish.......but make sure that the Ad background color and Your Div tag's background color is same ................ because it make with the color the size difference will be skipped............. are u getting now ???
    Visit Hetroweb'sBlog
    for SEO, Getting Traffic Tricks,
    Earning, and Learning,
    Adsense, Banners, Tech, etc

  7. #7
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    5
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks for the info..it's hard going to try it.

  8. #8
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    11
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    ok.........but dear i think u have to work hard.........God Bless u.......
    Visit Hetroweb'sBlog
    for SEO, Getting Traffic Tricks,
    Earning, and Learning,
    Adsense, Banners, Tech, etc

  9. #9
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    5
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thnx a lot bro.


Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •