SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Non-Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    63
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    How can I host new domain?

    guys,

    I have bought a new domain yesterday. My hosting package supports unlimited domain hosting. I have already one domain hosted on that package. Now I am having difficulty to host the new bought domain to that hosting package.

    What can I do now?

  2. #2
    Avid Logophile silver trophy
    ParkinT's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Central Florida
    Posts
    2,286
    Mentioned
    181 Post(s)
    Tagged
    4 Thread(s)
    On some hosting accounts they call that 'parking' an additional domain. The CPanel might even have a Knowledgebase or tutorial.
    You can contact your host for help. That is [part of] what you are paying them for!!!
    Don't be yourself. Be someone a little nicer. -Mignon McLaughlin, journalist and author (1913-1983)


    Literally, the best app for readers.
    Make Your P@ssw0rd Secure
    Leveraging SubDomains

  3. #3
    Non-Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    63
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by ParkinT View Post
    On some hosting accounts they call that 'parking' an additional domain. The CPanel might even have a Knowledgebase or tutorial.
    You can contact your host for help. That is [part of] what you are paying them for!!!
    Thanks for you help. I have contacted with the host company and they suggest me to add that newly bought domain as "Addon Domains" of previous domain.

  4. #4
    Non-Member MyDomAinZ.us's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Fort Bregg, North Carolina, USA
    Posts
    798
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Yes, that is the correct way to add a domain as 'add-on domain'.

    Good luck.

  5. #5
    Non-Member
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    244
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    The best way to host another domain is to add it as a addon domain from the control panel. You can search for “addon domain” option once you login into your control panel and then add the domain name.

  6. #6
    Non-Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    298
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Make sure you configure the name servers for that specific domain on the registrar's site log-in. Otherwise, it won't work.


Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •