SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    SitePoint Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    35
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Question Remove a space (top menu)

    Hello,

    I would like to remove this space in my top menu here :

    space.png

    page : http://dev.leadcreation.com.au

    How I can do that ?

    Thank you !

  2. #2
    It's all Geek to me silver trophybronze trophy
    ralph.m's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Melbourne, AU
    Posts
    24,301
    Mentioned
    460 Post(s)
    Tagged
    8 Thread(s)
    Do you mean the white space above the heading? If so, you could remove some of the space by removing the line in red below (around line 867 in style.css):

    Code:
    .entry-title {
      clear: both;
      font-size: 26px;
      font-weight: bold;
      line-height: 1.5em;
      padding-bottom: 0.3em;
      padding-top: 15px;
    }

  3. #3
    SitePoint Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    35
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Euh no...it's the transparent space in the scroll-down top menu

    Between "Ressources" and "White paper"

    Thank you for your help !

  4. #4
    It's all Geek to me silver trophybronze trophy
    ralph.m's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Melbourne, AU
    Posts
    24,301
    Mentioned
    460 Post(s)
    Tagged
    8 Thread(s)
    O, have you changed that image? I'm sure there wasn't a dropdown there when you first posted it.

    You could start by removing the lines in red below:

    Code:
    #access ul ul {
      float: left;
      left: 0;
      margin: 15px 0 0;
      position: absolute;
      top: 3.333em;
      width: 188px;
      z-index: 99999;
    }

  5. #5
    SitePoint Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    35
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    No I haven't change the image lol...

    The problem is now resolved. Thank you !

    error-menu.png

    The last problem is the third line in the menu. As you can see the line is cut at the bottom...

    How I can change that ?

    THANK YOU !!

  6. #6
    It's all Geek to me silver trophybronze trophy
    ralph.m's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Melbourne, AU
    Posts
    24,301
    Mentioned
    460 Post(s)
    Tagged
    8 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by bond70 View Post
    No I haven't change the image lol...
    Dang, I can't believe I didn't see that. I sure it wasn't there ...


    The last problem is the third line in the menu. As you can see the line is cut at the bottom...
    It looks fine for me in FF, but different browsers size text differently. It would be better to remove the fixed height from here to allow text to grow:

    Code:
    #access li {
      float: left;
      font-size: 18px;
      height: 30px;
      position: relative;
      z-index: 50;
    }
    To prevent gaps appearing, you'll also need to get rid of the margin here:

    Code:
    #access ul ul a {
      border-bottom: 1px dotted #DDDDDD;
      box-shadow: 2px 2px 2px 1px #888888;
      font-size: 13px;
      font-weight: normal;
      line-height: 1em;
      margin-right: 5px;
      margin-top: 7px;
      padding: 10px;
      width: 168px;
    }

  7. #7
    SitePoint Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    35
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    It's looks very good now !

    menu-good.png

    Thank you very much ralph.m !!

  8. #8
    It's all Geek to me silver trophybronze trophy
    ralph.m's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Melbourne, AU
    Posts
    24,301
    Mentioned
    460 Post(s)
    Tagged
    8 Thread(s)
    Great! Glad that helped, and thanks for the feedback.


Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •