SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 26 to 38 of 38
  1. #26
    It's all Geek to me silver trophybronze trophy
    ralph.m's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Melbourne, AU
    Posts
    24,114
    Mentioned
    448 Post(s)
    Tagged
    8 Thread(s)
    I'm not sure where you are up to with this. What are you actually working on now? The gallery? Or the menu? It would be best to post a link to a live example.
    Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | Web Design Tips | Free Contact Form

    Forum Usage: Tips on posting code samples, images and more

    Forrest Gump: "IE is like a box of chocolates: you never know what you're gonna get."

  2. #27
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    21
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Sorry, i am just fooling around to set up the gallery and i noticed when i click on preview in browser that the images are smaller or at least a pre-determined size which is messing them up. My question should have been how do i when adding images to the plug in make sure the image stay the same size that were photographed in?

  3. #28
    It's all Geek to me silver trophybronze trophy
    ralph.m's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Melbourne, AU
    Posts
    24,114
    Mentioned
    448 Post(s)
    Tagged
    8 Thread(s)
    If you are using the Cycle plugin, you need to adapt it to your circumstances. Within the image tag you can set the width and height of the images.

    <img height="200" width="200" src="">

    With the basic Cycle plugin, it's best if all images are the same size. If they are all different sizes, I's suggest something different.
    Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | Web Design Tips | Free Contact Form

    Forum Usage: Tips on posting code samples, images and more

    Forrest Gump: "IE is like a box of chocolates: you never know what you're gonna get."

  4. #29
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    21
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I'll have to check when i get back home , i think i'm using the basic though , and with photography there will always be different sizes depening on what your shooting , so i would have to have something that would meet that issue....

    Ant



    Quote Originally Posted by ralph.m View Post
    If you are using the Cycle plugin, you need to adapt it to your circumstances. Within the image tag you can set the width and height of the images.

    <img height="200" width="200" src="">

    With the basic Cycle plugin, it's best if all images are the same size. If they are all different sizes, I's suggest something different.

  5. #30
    It's all Geek to me silver trophybronze trophy
    ralph.m's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Melbourne, AU
    Posts
    24,114
    Mentioned
    448 Post(s)
    Tagged
    8 Thread(s)
    Maybe you should try something different like slimbox then. You have fixed size thumbnails, but the enlargement can be any size because it pops out over the top of the other content.
    Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | Web Design Tips | Free Contact Form

    Forum Usage: Tips on posting code samples, images and more

    Forrest Gump: "IE is like a box of chocolates: you never know what you're gonna get."

  6. #31
    SitePoint Member binhosting's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Spring, Texas
    Posts
    11
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    To modify Flash, use SoThink if you do not have a full version of Adobe Flash. Last I checked SoThink cost about $84 whereas you can spend an arm and a leg on Adobe. You shouldn't try to edit the Text with a text editor. Try SoThink.

    Personally, I don't particularly care for flash, especially since my iPad and cell phone don't like it. I do website designs, but I always steer my customers away from Flash.

  7. #32
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    21
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    thank you for the info , but yeah i'm staying away from it since ralph warned me about all the issue's etc. associated with it.



    Quote Originally Posted by binhosting View Post
    To modify Flash, use SoThink if you do not have a full version of Adobe Flash. Last I checked SoThink cost about $84 whereas you can spend an arm and a leg on Adobe. You shouldn't try to edit the Text with a text editor. Try SoThink.

    Personally, I don't particularly care for flash, especially since my iPad and cell phone don't like it. I do website designs, but I always steer my customers away from Flash.

  8. #33
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    21
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Ralph,

    Quick question, I am using microsoft expression web 4 , i am doing the whole site in html5 and this photo will be 1600x1200 but when i go to preview it in the browser it looks like the following. What am i doing wrong? I pulled the gallery player which was included with the template here http://www.os-templates.com/free-web...tes/gallerised but for some reason i cannot get it to show at full scale or the size i want it to be....

    Anthony



    Project.jpg

  9. #34
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    21
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Ralph,

    I am finally using a template that wouldl be compatiable and is locaked at http://www.os-templates.com/free-web...tes/gallerised , the issue i am having in how do i keep the actual raio of the photo? it seems it wnts to keep it at a fixed rate? I'll attach a photo of what i mean. the photo should be 1600x1200.

    Project.jpgAnthony

  10. #35
    It's all Geek to me silver trophybronze trophy
    ralph.m's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Melbourne, AU
    Posts
    24,114
    Mentioned
    448 Post(s)
    Tagged
    8 Thread(s)
    You may have to set a width and height that suit your images. I'd really need to see your live site to know better. Not sure what to look at in the link you gave.
    Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | Web Design Tips | Free Contact Form

    Forum Usage: Tips on posting code samples, images and more

    Forrest Gump: "IE is like a box of chocolates: you never know what you're gonna get."

  11. #36
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    21
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I sent you a pic of the screen shot , i'll try sending it again to you.






    Quote Originally Posted by ralph.m View Post
    You may have to set a width and height that suit your images. I'd really need to see your live site to know better. Not sure what to look at in the link you gave.

  12. #37
    It's all Geek to me silver trophybronze trophy
    ralph.m's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Melbourne, AU
    Posts
    24,114
    Mentioned
    448 Post(s)
    Tagged
    8 Thread(s)
    Pictures aren't really any use, though. It's like giving a mechanic a picture of your car and asking him to figure out why it's not working.
    Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | Web Design Tips | Free Contact Form

    Forum Usage: Tips on posting code samples, images and more

    Forrest Gump: "IE is like a box of chocolates: you never know what you're gonna get."

  13. #38
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    21
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Ralph , lol , ok , I see what your saying , thats a good point though ....


Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •