SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    24
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    HAVING or WHERE on json value for persian word?

    I want done "HAVING" for value json that store values array in a row from database table with json_encode, this values is persian word but but not done "HAVING" for it, how is fix it?(collation is utf8_general_ci)(i use codeigniter)

    row_s is as:


    row_s id 1: ["All5","\u0648\u06cc\u0632\u0627 8"]
    row_s id 2: ["All5","\u0648\u06cc\u0632\u0627 7"]
    row_s id 3: ["All5","\u0648\u06cc\u0632\u0627 6"]


    This is my php code: (output this is: There is not)

    PHP Code:
    $val   'ویزا 8';
    $query $this->db->query('SELECT * FROM table HAVING row_s LIKE "%' $val '%"');
    if (
    $query->num_rows() > 0) {
        foreach (
    $query->result() as $val) {
            echo 
    $val->name '<br>';
        }
    } else {
        echo 
    'There is not';


  2. #2
    SitePoint Evangelist smftre's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    London
    Posts
    434
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Make sure that the file is UTF8
    Statvoo.com The Website Traffic Monitor
    The best way to monitor traffic to your sites for free!


    Web Development London UK We make web 3.0 applications

  3. #3
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    24
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Can where value “$val” that is number or latin word with value json in database, but can not for persian word.

    for example, following code have output, and is $query->num_rows()=3.

    PHP Code:
    $val   'All5';
    $query $this->db->query('SELECT * FROM table HAVING row_s LIKE "%' $val '%"');
    if (
    $query->num_rows() > 0) {
        foreach (
    $query->result() as $val) {
            echo 
    $val->name '<br>';
        }
    } else {
        echo 
    'There is not';


  4. #4
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    24
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Where is file?

  5. #5
    SitePoint Evangelist smftre's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    London
    Posts
    434
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    The php file....
    Statvoo.com The Website Traffic Monitor
    The best way to monitor traffic to your sites for free!


    Web Development London UK We make web 3.0 applications

  6. #6
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    24
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    It is UTF8, not problem for it (i use 'ویزا 8' in same file). What is other proposed?


Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •