SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: MVC2 Error

  1. #1
    SitePoint Enthusiast drownedbeaver's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Philippines
    Posts
    39
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Question MVC2 Error

    I Installed and set up a MVC2 website in VS2008

    I followed this tutorial

    but I got a 404 message.
    very very frustrated.....


    SCRNSHOT1.jpg
    This is my setup

    SCRNSHOT2.jpg
    Then When I played it

    Thanks for the responses!!!!

  2. #2
    Chopped Liver bronze trophy imaginekitty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Pennsyltucky
    Posts
    1,494
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    That's not a 404. It's a directory listing. Try using a default.aspx. You shouldn't specifically need it but you have to have your server settings properly set.

  3. #3
    SitePoint Enthusiast drownedbeaver's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Philippines
    Posts
    39
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Question

    Thank you for the response imaginekitty
    pardon for my confusion, actually yeah its a directory listing, but what is the reason behind this?
    I also have this error, when I build the project.
    MVC.jpg

    Why?
    I am running on this
    Please see screenshot
    MVC-ERROR.jpg

    Please help! Thanks

  4. #4
    Chopped Liver bronze trophy imaginekitty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Pennsyltucky
    Posts
    1,494
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Did you try what I suggested?

  5. #5
    SitePoint Enthusiast drownedbeaver's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Philippines
    Posts
    39
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Sorry I forgot to ask where will I put it?
    cause if you will read the tutorial in msdn.microsoft they didnt suggest to have a default.aspx?

    Thanks

  6. #6
    SitePoint Enthusiast drownedbeaver's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Philippines
    Posts
    39
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Got it worked...... I need to install MVC1....
    Question are the features in MVC2 is inherited in 1?

  7. #7
    SitePoint Enthusiast drownedbeaver's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Philippines
    Posts
    39
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I added the default.aspx under the MVC2 and just blank page.....

    In MVC1 it worked!!!

    =)


Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •