yes, but since they were smart enough to open a new window to submit more, pretty much says that they are not your average AOL user, either...

Many people have cookies turned off, and when they see your error message, they'll know they can f* with your cookies.

It is the best choice you have if you don't want to have a login service. I was just letting you know that it's about as secure as your previous attempt.