SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

SitePoint Member
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Kids Toys Price Comparison Site - Reviews please

I'm looking for reviews for my new Kids Toys Price Comparison site.

Would love any feedback regarding the appearance, content, SEO, etc.

Thanks

SitePoint Enthusiast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I'm no expert on SEO.
    I think, as a rule though, put text in paragraphs "<p>". Don't just leave it rolling around in a DIV.
    I have HTML tidy for Firefox and it got 216 errors.
    Now most of them are unescaped characters, but there are some "weird" things.
    Last thing I would say is move the "About Moshi Monsters" to the top of the page. It will help visitors know quickly what your site's about.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    The first thing that struck me was that I it looked like an arcadesite.
    To prevent this (or maybe it's only me) is to change the placement of the text

"Buy the Best Selling Kids Toys at the Cheapest Price" that you have stacked up in the right corner, try to move it so it's more visible in the center so one notice first the logo and then see the that text.

I think that will give the site a more clear point right away for new visitors what it is all about.

And last but not least I would invest a few bucks in the logo, I know logos are hard from personal experience but the logo is pretty bland, it's just that when I hear the name I see more colors and perhaps a toy of some sort in the logo.

And a good idea would be to use "hover intent" on the menu.

I hope my suggestions will help!

SitePoint Enthusiast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Busy - very busy. Where do my eyes go first? To the blinking advertisements? I'd suggest using a grid system to make sure your content flows more naturally. Less is more

SitePoint Enthusiast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)