SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    SitePoint Zealot
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    173
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    how to check a select tag for value.

    Hi.

    How to check the existing data to the select tag..

    i have attach a image to easily understand what iam saying.
    The data in the AssignTo column must not be viewed on the Action column
    which i use a select tag.


    How can i accomplish this idea..

    Thanks..
    Attached Images Attached Images

  2. #2
    Follow Me On Twitter: @djg gold trophysilver trophybronze trophy Dan Grossman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Location
    Philadephia, PA
    Posts
    20,580
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    You would change your code which populates that select tag to not include the value in the assign to column. With no idea what code produces that image, it's impossible to say anything more...

  3. #3
    SitePoint Zealot
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    173
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks for the reply..

    Here is my code..

    Code PHP:
    <?php
    session_start();
    if(isset($_SESSION['username'])){
    include_once("conn.php");
     
     
      $pendtickets = array();
      $newtickets=array();
    	 $selectTicketsQuery = mssql_query("Select * from tblTicket inner join tblAssign on tblTicket.TickNo=tblAssign.TicketNo and tblAssign .AssignTo!= '$_SESSION[username]' ");
    	 while($pendticket = mssql_fetch_array($selectTicketsQuery)){
            $pendtickets[] = $pendticket;
    		}
    	$newtickno=mssql_query("Select * from tblTicket where TickNo not in (select TicketNo from tblAssign)");
    	 while($newticket = mssql_fetch_array($newtickno)){
            $newtickets[] = $newticket;
    		}
     
     
    	$Assign= mssql_query("Select * from MISPIC ");
    							while($AssignOption = mssql_fetch_array($Assign)){
    							$AssignOptions[] = $AssignOption;
    							}
     
    ?>
    	<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Strict//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-strict.dtd">
    <html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml">
    <head>
    	<meta http-equiv="content-type" content="text/html; charset=utf-8" />
     
    	<script type="text/javascript" language="javascript" src="jquery./jquery.js"></script>
    	<script type="text/javascript" language="javascript" src="jquery./jquery.dataTables.js"></script>
    	<script type="text/javascript" charset="utf-8">
    		$(document).ready(function() {
    		$('#example').dataTable();
    		} );
    	</script>	
    	<script type="text/javascript" charset="utf-8">
     
     
    </script>
     
    <?php echo '<meta http-equiv="refresh" content="60;url="UnAssignticket.php">';?>
    	  <style type="text/css">
    form {
        float:left;
    }
    </style>
    	</head>
     
    <body id="dt_example">
    <br/>
    <br/>
    <p>
    <table  BORDERCOLOR="#0B0B0B" border='1' bgcolor="#F5F5FA" width="100%"  align='center'>
    <tr>
    	<td >
    		<img src='img/pend.png'>
    	</td>
    </tr>
    <tr>
    	<td align='center'>
    		<div align='left' id="containerpend">
    			<div id="demo">
    				<table BORDERCOLOR="#0B0B0B"  frame="box" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" frame="box"  class="display" id="example"> 
     
    			<thead>
    				<tr>
    					<th><a title="Ticket Number">Ticket No.</a></th>
    					<th><a title="Ticket Create By">Create By</a></th>
    					<th><a title="Ticket Create Date">Create Date</a></th>
    					<th><a title="Date Assigned">Date Assigned</a></th>
    					<th><a title="Problem Error">Problem Description</a></th>
    					<th><a title="Ticket Assigned To">Assign To</a></th>
    					<th><a title="User Action">Action</a></th>
    				</tr>
    			</thead>
    			<tbody>			
    					<?php	foreach($pendtickets as $pendticket) 
     
    					{?>
     
    							<tr class="GradeA">
    								<td class='center'><?php echo "<a href='viewassignticket.php?id={$pendticket['TickNo']}&uname={$pendticket['UserName']}' title='View Ticket'>".$pendticket['TicketNo']."</a>"?></td>
    								<td class='center'><?php echo $pendticket['UserName'];?></td>
    								<td class='center'><?php echo $pendticket['DateCreate'];?></td>
    								<td class='center'><?php echo $pendticket['DateAssign'];?></td>
    								<td class='center'><?php echo $pendticket['Category']." (".$pendticket['Subcat'].")"?></td>
    								<td class='center'><?php echo $pendticket['AssignTo'];?></td>
    								<td class='center'>
     
    								<form  id='trans'  name="trans" class='trans'  action='forwardtick.php' method='POST' >
    								<?php 	$_SESSION['ticketassign']=$pendticket['TicketNo']; 
    										$_SESSION['nameassign']=$pendticket['AssignTo']; 
    								?>
    										<select  name='Trans' onchange="Transferticket('<?php echo $pendticket['TickNo'];?>',$(this));">
    											<option value="0">Please Select</option>
    											<?php foreach($AssignOptions as $TransferOption){ 
     
    											echo '<option value="', $TransferOption['MISPIC'], '">', $TransferOption['MISPIC'], '</option>'; }	
    											?> 
    										</select>
     
    									</form>
    								</td>
     
    							</tr>
    					<?php }	?>
     
    			</tbody>
    				<tfoot>
    					<th>Ticket No</th>
    					<th>Create By</th>
    					<th>Create Date</th>
    					<th>Date Assigned</th>
    					<th>Problem Description</th>
    					<th>Assign To</th>
    					<th>Action</th>	    
    			</tfoot>			
    		</table>
     
    			</div>
    		</div>
    	</td>	
    </tr>
    </table	>
    </p>
     
    <script type="text/javascript" charset="utf-8">
    function Transferticket(ticket,uVal) {
        if (window.confirm('Transfer this ticket number ' + ticket + ' to ' + uVal.val())) {
     
    	   document.forms['trans'].submit();
     
     
        }else{
    	uVal.val(0);
    	};
    }
    var forms = document.getElementsByTagName('trans'),
        i;
    for (i = 0; i < forms.length; i += 1) {
        if (forms[i].className === 'trans') {
            forms[i].onchange = Transferticket;
        }
    }
    </script>
     
     
    	<style type="text/css" title="currentStyle">
    		@import "css/demo_page.css";
    		@import "css/demo_table.css";
    	</style>
     
    	</body>
    	</html>
    <?php
     
    }else{ //not logged in
        header('location: login.php');
    }
    ?>
     
    Report to moderator   121.58.195.18

  4. #4
    Follow Me On Twitter: @djg gold trophysilver trophybronze trophy Dan Grossman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Location
    Philadephia, PA
    Posts
    20,580
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Change this:

    PHP Code:
        $Assignmssql_query("Select * from MISPIC "); 
    to this:

    PHP Code:
        $Assignmssql_query("Select * from MISPIC WHERE MISPIC != '" $pendticket['AssignTo'] . "'"); 
    Though you should probably be escaping $pendticket['AssignTo'] before sticking it in a query if it can contain quotes or other literals you can't put in a query.

    Alternatively, in your loop:

    PHP Code:
                                                <?php foreach($AssignOptions as $TransferOption){ 
                                                    
                                                echo 
    '<option value="'$TransferOption['MISPIC'], '">'$TransferOption['MISPIC'], '</option>'; }  
                                                
    ?>
    skip printing if the name equals the person already assigned to

    PHP Code:
                                                <?php foreach($AssignOptions as $TransferOption){ 
                                                    
                                                if (
    $TransferOption['MISPIC'] != $pendticket['AssignTo'])
                                                    echo 
    '<option value="'$TransferOption['MISPIC'], '">'$TransferOption['MISPIC'], '</option>'; }  
                                                
    ?>

  5. #5
    SitePoint Zealot
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    173
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks it works.i'am thinking outside the box.But i got a problem in javascript maybe some javascript developer can help me out..
    Thanks again.

  6. #6
    rajug.replace('Raju Gautam'); bronze trophy Raju Gautam's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Kathmandu, Nepal
    Posts
    4,013
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rather than going through your code myself to find the problem in JS, if you could explain here then we can try to help you with JS problems too :-)
    Mistakes are proof that you are trying.....
    ------------------------------------------------------------------------
    PSD to HTML - SlicingArt.com | Personal Blog | ZCE - PHP 5


Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •