SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

SitePoint Enthusiast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Cool If you drink coffee, please review my one-man Espresso Drink video training website!

Like many of you, I am an independent web designer. I have a goal of eventually being free from trading time for money. I also have a great love of good coffee From those two things, this project was born:

Make Espresso Drinks at Home - Free Video Training

I did everything from self-filming the videos (yes, that's me in the vids) to designing and developing the website on WordPress as a CMS.

I would love your review of the project. I'm also trying to build traffic to the site, so in addition to the design and UX, if you want to make seo/sem suggestions I'm all ears.

Thanks!
    - Ben

SitePoint Enthusiast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Specifically I'd like to know what your initial response is when you look at the site. Does it feel welcoming... does it appear to provide good value... are you motivated to explore the site further? Does it feel "salesy" with the couple ads, or do they blend well and also provide some value?

Thanks to anyone who wants to review this for me!
    - Ben
    -------------------------------------------
    Benjamin Kouba | 26 | DE, USA
    Portfolio: LEAF9 LLC (@leaf9)
    Recent Project: DIY Espresso Drinks (@diyespresso)

SitePoint Zealot PatrickSamphire's Avatar
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I quite like this design. It does feel welcoming and friendly. My only comment is that the contrasts seem too high. The blacks are too black, the whites too white, if you see what I mean. That makes it harsh on my eyes. Particularly where you've got a black background, consider using a rich brown instead. Otherwise good work.

SitePoint Enthusiast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)