SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    SitePoint Enthusiast
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    29
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Forms within website not working

    Hi

    A bit of info:
    I have designed this website:

    Please see the following links:
    http://realmedianow.com/development/...d=63&Itemid=55
    and
    http://realmedianow.com/development/...d=48&Itemid=63

    , the client requested me to add "links" to these pages:
    <snip/>
    and another link.

    All I need to know if its possible to add these links to the site, as the client seems to think I can use it. As you see the forms dont even work.

    Thank you for any advice, as you can see im not a php developer, only learning.
    Last edited by Mittineague; Aug 13, 2011 at 08:52. Reason: no affiliate links please

  2. #2
    SitePoint Guru
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    669
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    This sounds more like a html issue to me.
    I'll do anything to avoid working on my own code

    Are you using: if (isset($_POST['submit'])) ?
    IE has a bug and does not always send the value.

  3. #3
    SitePoint Enthusiast
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    29
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    All I need to know - is it possible to embedd the link?
    I was told that it uses a combo of cgi, jquery php swql - whatever those are....

    Can or cant I embed the link in the website?
    Thnks

  4. #4
    SitePoint Guru
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    669
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Yes you can embed a link on any website as long as you have access to the source code files but how you do it isn't a php language issue its a html issue so you're in the wrong forum
    I'll do anything to avoid working on my own code

    Are you using: if (isset($_POST['submit'])) ?
    IE has a bug and does not always send the value.

  5. #5
    Error 404: Life not found silver trophybronze trophy
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    UK Nr Manchester
    Posts
    3,460
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by tangoforce View Post
    Yes you can embed a link on any website as long as you have access to the source code files but how you do it isn't a php language issue its a html issue so you're in the wrong forum
    Unless the point of his post was to link drop?
    It's 530 people, but do you really get it?
    ImgWebDesign - Web design in Buxton, High Peak, Derbyshire UK.

  6. #6
    Programming Team silver trophybronze trophy
    Mittineague's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    West Springfield, Massachusetts
    Posts
    17,255
    Mentioned
    196 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)
    Edit:

    Thread moved from PHP to HTML forum where it belonged

  7. #7
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    3
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Yes you can embed easily its not very difficult you can embed it if you have the access to the source code.
    Last edited by Black Max; Aug 13, 2011 at 09:37. Reason: fake signature removed, warning already issued


Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •