SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    SitePoint Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    51
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    IE Done but with errors on page issue

    In firefox my site appears to laod fine with no problems.
    It appears fine in IE too but after loading "Done but with errors on page" pops up in the bottom left of the browser, and gives the following issue:
    Webpage error details

    User Agent: Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 8.0; Windows NT 6.1; WOW64; Trident/4.0; SLCC2; .NET CLR 2.0.50727; .NET CLR 3.5.30729; .NET CLR 3.0.30729; Media Center PC 6.0; CPNTDF; .NET4.0C; AskTbBT5/5.9.1.14019)
    Timestamp: Thu, 27 Jan 2011 15:45:33 UTC


    Message: 'jQuery' is undefined
    Line: 2
    Char: 2
    Code: 0
    URI: http://carp-fishing-reels.com/wp-con...e.626762962.js

    I've looked at similar issues on the net but have failed to fix the problem.
    My coding isn't great but I do have some experience and have decided to tackle the issue. Can anyone shed any light on how to resolve?

  2. #2
    The CSS Clinic is open silver trophybronze trophy
    Paul O'B's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Hampshire UK
    Posts
    40,288
    Mentioned
    179 Post(s)
    Tagged
    6 Thread(s)
    Thread moved to appropriate forum.

  3. #3
    Programming Since 1978 silver trophybronze trophy felgall's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Sydney, NSW, Australia
    Posts
    16,789
    Mentioned
    25 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by LR500 View Post
    Message: 'jQuery' is undefined

    Can anyone shed any light on how to resolve?
    It is a bit hard to tell exactly what is going on without seeing the HTML but that message indicates that you have a script trying to use jQuery prior to jQuery having finished loading into the browser.
    Stephen J Chapman

    javascriptexample.net, Book Reviews, follow me on Twitter
    HTML Help, CSS Help, JavaScript Help, PHP/mySQL Help, blog
    <input name="html5" type="text" required pattern="^$">

  4. #4
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    8
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    You need to activate javascript in the internet options.. if not you must check the route to jquery in your html file..

  5. #5
    SitePoint Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    51
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by felgall View Post
    It is a bit hard to tell exactly what is going on without seeing the HTML but that message indicates that you have a script trying to use jQuery prior to jQuery having finished loading into the browser.
    Which HTML source do you need to see?

    I think I need to set the code so jQuery loads first, but am struggling to find where and what this code is on my site which uses wordpress.


Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •