SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: easySlider help

  1. #1
    SitePoint Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    84
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    easySlider help

    Hi,

    I'm currently using this on my web site: http://cssglobe.com/lab/easyslider1.7/02.html

    It works a treat!

    However, I'd like to have a default image placed right at the start (before '1').
    So the numeric navigation would be: 0 | 1 | 2 | 3 etc...

    How would I achieve this?


    Many thanks for any help

  2. #2
    SitePoint Wizard donboe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    2,147
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    What is the function of that default image. Will it be part of the continues rotation?

  3. #3
    SitePoint Addict bronze trophy AllanP's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    298
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    This link takes you to the EasySlider page which discusses the way to set up your images.
    http://cssglobe.com/post/3783/jquery...content-slider

  4. #4
    SitePoint Wizard donboe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    2,147
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by AllanP View Post
    This link takes you to the EasySlider page which discusses the way to set up your images.
    http://cssglobe.com/post/3783/jquery...content-slider
    My guess is that he knows that page since his slider is functiong. Its more about adjusting the js file

  5. #5
    SitePoint Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    84
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Apologies for the delay in my reply.

    Yes, the example page works great.

    However, I'd like to start the linked numbers from '0'. Preferrably changing the number '0' to read 'Overview'.

    Thanks for any help

  6. #6
    SitePoint Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    84
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    @donboe Yes, it will be the first image to load and will be part of the slider.

  7. #7
    SitePoint Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    84
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Or is there a way I could even assign 'text' values for each image, so it showed the text value and not the array id (so 'image 1', 'another image' instead of 1 | 2)


Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •