SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    SitePoint Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    25
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Need help with phpinfo()

    I wanna create web service and it dose not work on the localhost
    The belw link shows the php info of the server, i want to know if this server is available for web services or not, and if not what is needed to add in (php.ini)

    <snip/>

    Best Regards
    Last edited by Mittineague; Nov 30, 2010 at 01:54. Reason: removing for security reasons

  2. #2
    Twitter: @AnthonySterling silver trophy AnthonySterling's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    North-East, UK.
    Posts
    6,111
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Well, WebService can mean many, many things.

    Your server supports SOAP, if you want to go down that route.
    @AnthonySterling: I'm a PHP developer, a consultant for oopnorth.com and the organiser of @phpne, a PHP User Group covering the North-East of England.

  3. #3
    SitePoint Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    25
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thank you Anthony,

    Please tell me how did you know that my server supports SOAP,
    so i can search now for how to create web service in SOAP using php (using php means create web service and send the value to it by php). If you know how to help for doing this, plz tell me.

    thanks and best regards

  4. #4
    SitePoint Zealot Zurev's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    171
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Over halfway down you'll see a section for soap then see soap client and soap server are enabled.

    As AnthonySterling said, unsure of what you mean by web services, it does have soap and xmlrpc though from what I can see.

  5. #5
    Programming Team silver trophybronze trophy
    Mittineague's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    West Springfield, Massachusetts
    Posts
    16,426
    Mentioned
    160 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    How to tell?
    Configure Command ..... '--enable-soap'
    .....
    soap
    Soap Client enabled
    Soap Server enabled
    You could try a few of SitePoint articles for a "hello world" type of thing. http://search.sitepoint.com/?q=SOAP&...er=searchinput

    EDIT: Good point Zurev. The settings do have '--with-xmlrpc'

    They also have
    json
    json support enabled
    json version 1.2.1
    ....
    xmlrpc
    core library version xmlrpc-epi v. 0.51
    php extension version 0.51
    author Dan Libby
    homepage http://xmlrpc-epi.sourceforge.net
    open sourced by Epinions.com
    *I removed the link. I know security by obscurity is not security, but no need to advertise. My info honeypot gets hit regularly.

  6. #6
    SitePoint Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    25
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    thnx Mittineague,

    i'm using PHP Version 5.3.0 on localhost and it dose no support SOAP, please anyone tell me how to enable SOAP on localhost

    thnx

  7. #7
    Programming Team silver trophybronze trophy
    Mittineague's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    West Springfield, Massachusetts
    Posts
    16,426
    Mentioned
    160 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    I see you've taken down the info page - smart move IMHO

    The reason I was looking because I was wondering if REST might be an alternative too.

    Anyway, for SOAP on your localhost, find the php.ini file(s)
    Maybe in apache/bin/ and-or php/

    Look for
    Code:
    ;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;
    ; Dynamic Extensions ;
    ;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;
    .....
    ;extension=php_soap.dll
    and either remove the semi-colon or add the same line after it without a semi-colon (semi-colons indicate the line is a comment) i.e.
    Code:
    ;extension=php_soap.dll
    extension=php_soap.dll
    Then restart the server.

    There should also be a section that you could check too if you want to deal with caching. eg. for xampplite it would look something like:
    Code:
    [soap]
    ; Enables or disables WSDL caching feature.
    soap.wsdl_cache_enabled=1
    ; Sets the directory name where SOAP extension will put cache files.
    soap.wsdl_cache_dir="\xampplite\tmp"
    ; (time to live) Sets the number of second while cached file will be used 
    ; instead of original one.
    soap.wsdl_cache_ttl=86400

  8. #8
    SitePoint Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    25
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    thnx man


Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •