SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    SitePoint Zealot
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    112
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Question webpage displaying php code

    Hi,

    This is my first independent software project and am enjoying it with all the attendant nightmares.

    I have an index.html in my wampserver www directory. On this html, there is a link for a user to upload file. When I hit the link, I select files to upload but instead of the uploadmanager.php which i have tested in my eclipse debugg environment to work, it displays some part of the code on the web page without doing anything thing. This is not what I expect. Can someone please tell me what is wrong?

    Thank you.

  2. #2
    SitePoint Enthusiast erangalp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    37
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Are you sure your server supports PHP? it sounds like PHP is not being parsed

  3. #3
    SitePoint Zealot
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    112
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I have a wampserver 2.0 which i have using on a local machine and everything is working fine. i dont understand.

  4. #4
    SitePoint Enthusiast erangalp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    37
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Did you test that it works? try putting a PHP file with phpinfo() in the document root and run it

  5. #5
    SitePoint Wizard rguy84's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Durham, NC
    Posts
    1,659
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Paul we also need some code to see what is wrong also...
    Ryan B | My Blog | Twitter

  6. #6
    SitePoint Zealot
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    112
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I think it is in order now.

  7. #7
    SitePoint Zealot
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    112
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I ran this: http://localhost/setapro/ which has the homepage as the index.html and everything is ok now. Thanks


Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •