SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: opcode cache

  1. #1
    SitePoint Evangelist
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    443
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    opcode cache

    While searcing about PHP speed I have read that opcode cache can speed up the PHP scripts. However, I do not know what is opcode cache and is it simple to implement in our scripts?

  2. #2
    Twitter: @AnthonySterling silver trophy AnthonySterling's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    North-East, UK.
    Posts
    6,111
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Check out a recent, similar question.

    http://www.sitepoint.com/forums/showthread.php?t=707060
    @AnthonySterling: I'm a PHP developer, a consultant for oopnorth.com and the organiser of @phpne, a PHP User Group covering the North-East of England.

  3. #3
    SitePoint Evangelist
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    443
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I've just seen that but want to know, is it difficult process?

  4. #4
    . shoooo... silver trophy logic_earth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    CA
    Posts
    9,013
    Mentioned
    8 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    You should not have to do anything with your scripts. You install the opcache and configure it that is it. Any scripts you wrote should work without any problems.
    Logic without the fatal effects.
    All code snippets are licensed under WTFPL.


  5. #5
    SitePoint Evangelist
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    443
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by logic_earth View Post
    You should not have to do anything with your scripts. You install the opcache and configure it that is it. Any scripts you wrote should work without any problems.
    Hi logic_earth,

    Could you tell me more about that? If I have many PHP files then will they converted to one file for example or each file converted alone so I can update specific page later on? And where should I install the You install the opcache? Is it free?

  6. #6
    . shoooo... silver trophy logic_earth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    CA
    Posts
    9,013
    Mentioned
    8 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    You should focus on learning PHP, learning about opcaches is not required at this time.
    Nor should you have one while developing.
    Logic without the fatal effects.
    All code snippets are licensed under WTFPL.



Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •