SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    SitePoint Evangelist
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    443
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    can't save my project files in htdocs folder

    Hello,

    I used the Netbeans, and I tried to save my files in the folder 'htdocs' of apache server. However, it seems that the permission needs to be changed for that folder or something because I could not be able to save them there. Could you tell me what sould I do?

    Regards.

  2. #2
    SitePoint Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    79
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I use dreamweaver not netbeans, but i get a similar issues unless i open dreamweaver as administrator on my machine. Worth trying the same with Netbeans?

  3. #3
    SitePoint Evangelist
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    443
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Dibley View Post
    I use dreamweaver not netbeans, but i get a similar issues unless i open dreamweaver as administrator on my machine. Worth trying the same with Netbeans?
    Great. That worked!

    Tell me more about dreamweaver, is it good for PHP? can you test your code result? what does it provide for php? and what else features does it have?

    Regards.

  4. #4
    SitePoint Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    79
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Awesome I cant believe i actually managed to help someone!!! go me!

    As for Dreamweaver, i'm very new to coding and it was one i had lying about. I like it as i can easily manipulte the html about as well as code. there was another thread towards the bottom of this page that was comparing IDE's - maybe have a look!

  5. #5
    SitePoint Evangelist
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    443
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Anyone knows how can I change the settings of Netbeans so that when I run the project many times, it will run on the same page of browser rather than opening a new page every time?

  6. #6
    SitePoint Wizard rguy84's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Durham, NC
    Posts
    1,659
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    If you are viewing the actual file vs the preview, just hit alt+tab then f5?
    Ryan B | My Blog | Twitter


Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •