SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Posts
    5
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Question I got some prbls with <iframe> can i use something else ?

    I got some problems using iframe with browser netscape navigator
    can i use another way to load a pictures just in a small area of a web page without refreshing all the web page ?

    using <div> or javascript ???

  2. #2
    Perl/Mason Guru Flawless_koder's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Gatwick, UK
    Posts
    1,206
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Using a <div> AND Javascript.

    but why not just dynamically update image tags?


    Flawless
    ---=| If you're going to buy a pet - get a Shetland Giraffe |=---

  3. #3
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Posts
    5
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    explain

    explain more

  4. #4
    Perl/Mason Guru Flawless_koder's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Gatwick, UK
    Posts
    1,206
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Well tell me more about what you're trying to do - and
    what effect you want to achieve.

    It may well be possible to do it by creating the image
    tags dynamically - or even possibly just using existing ones.


    Flawless
    ---=| If you're going to buy a pet - get a Shetland Giraffe |=---

  5. #5
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Posts
    5
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    this i got to do

    http://www.dops.it/immobili/property...p?id=1&lang=it


    and i wish not to reload the web page every time a new image is selected

  6. #6
    Perl/Mason Guru Flawless_koder's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Gatwick, UK
    Posts
    1,206
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Which PART of that screen?

    You have to remember that we can't read your mind when
    you're trying to show us what effect you want, and where...


    Flawless
    ---=| If you're going to buy a pet - get a Shetland Giraffe |=---

  7. #7
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Posts
    5
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ex

    if I select foto1 par ex there is a refresh for all the web page and i wish to refresh only where the foto is without using iframe
    Last edited by dragosul; Jul 19, 2002 at 02:13.

  8. #8
    Perl/Mason Guru Flawless_koder's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Gatwick, UK
    Posts
    1,206
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Yikes .... ummm - how do i start this...

    You have 8 buttons (Fotos 1-8).
    You have an image in the middle of them.

    When you click on one of the buttons why not just do this:

    document.getElementById('centerImage_id').src='newImage.gif';

    ???

    Flawless
    ---=| If you're going to buy a pet - get a Shetland Giraffe |=---


Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •