SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    SitePoint Zealot
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    172
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Two Jquery Scripts on a WP Theme

    I'm building a Wordpress theme. I'm having trouble placing two Jquery scripts on the page. I was able to get the first one bang on.

    But now when Implementing the second it causing conflict and theme breaks.

    The script for the second Image slider is here
    http://webdeveloperplus.com/jquery/f...ing-jquery-ui/

    If its possible can this be turned into a friendly Wordpress Script?

    my theme so you can see the other script would be here

    http://blog.septagonstudios.com
    ]

  2. #2
    It's all Geek to me silver trophybronze trophy
    ralph.m's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Melbourne, AU
    Posts
    24,177
    Mentioned
    454 Post(s)
    Tagged
    8 Thread(s)
    They are al working for me in FF and Safari. What browser are you viewing in?

  3. #3
    SitePoint Zealot
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    172
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    They're working because the second one is using an iframe tag which I dont want to use because of SEO indexing purposes.

    Is there an alternative to iframe?
    ]

  4. #4
    It's all Geek to me silver trophybronze trophy
    ralph.m's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Melbourne, AU
    Posts
    24,177
    Mentioned
    454 Post(s)
    Tagged
    8 Thread(s)
    Ah, I see. I didn't notice the iframe.

    Hmm, I can't see why they would conflict. As long as there is no duplication of classes etc, I don't see what's wrong.

    It would be easier to suggest solutions if you got rid of the iframe. Let us see the page as you've tried to build it. This issue has nothing to do with WordPress I suspect.

  5. #5
    SitePoint Zealot
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    172
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    No it doesn't it looks like its the JavaScript this is the slider I'm trying to integrate its found here

    http://blog.septagonstudios.com/feat...ontent-slider/
    ]

  6. #6
    It's all Geek to me silver trophybronze trophy
    ralph.m's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Melbourne, AU
    Posts
    24,177
    Mentioned
    454 Post(s)
    Tagged
    8 Thread(s)
    Yep, I get that. I'm just saying that you should go ahead and stick it into your page, and then if it doesn't work we can debug it.

  7. #7
    SitePoint Zealot
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    172
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Ok I just updated the theme, without the iframe tag so you can see

    http://blog.septagonstudios.com/
    ]

  8. #8
    It's all Geek to me silver trophybronze trophy
    ralph.m's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Melbourne, AU
    Posts
    24,177
    Mentioned
    454 Post(s)
    Tagged
    8 Thread(s)
    Hmmm, looks more like a CSS conflict to me. Can you tell what styles are not applying now that were before? It might be work putting up a separate version of the page without the slider, and check each element style in order to see where the differences are.

  9. #9
    SitePoint Zealot
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    172
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    If you have an email I can send you the CSS file that corresponds. It looks more like a Javascript issue since both Jquery sliders are prebuilt.
    ]

  10. #10
    SitePoint Zealot
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    172
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    any updates?
    ]


Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •