SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    1
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Adding Markers to a Map Using the Google Maps API and jQuery

    Notice: This is a discussion thread for comments about the SitePoint article, Adding Markers to a Map Using the Google Maps API and
    jQuery
    .

    __________

    Hi, great clear article. I just got a little lost as to where the #showmarkers button comes from? Thanks

  2. #2
    Team ********* Louis Simoneau's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    228
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hi hallodom,

    Yes, there is a button in the HTML with the ID of "showmarkers". If you download the sample code you'll be able to see it.

  3. #3
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    1
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    This was a great tutorial. Do you happen to have any examples of querying the sql server database and creating a markers xml file from the results?

  4. #4
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    3
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Great article, however when I include my api key it fails. Also how can I display the markers by default?

  5. #5
    Team ********* Louis Simoneau's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    228
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    aamabbutt, what do you mean it fails when you include your api key?

    To display the markers by default, just run the marker display code on page load instead of when the button is clicked.

  6. #6
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    1
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    thank you - it works! even with jquery's load function that uses (window).

    thanks again!

  7. #7
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    1
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Dear Madhuri & Mona,
    I wonder if we can do exactly similar to what you have precisely done here in Android?

    I'd highly appreciate your suggestion and timely guidance.
    Last edited by DaveMaxwell; Nov 18, 2010 at 08:19.

  8. #8
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    1
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    This is all working perfectly until I click on the markers. They are getting the correct lat and long and showing up in the correct places, but when I click on the markers the information (ie 'name' and 'address') isn't showing up. Any suggestions?


Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •