SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: question

  1. #1
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Posts
    18
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    question

    Hi everyone.

    I was wondering if any one knows how to cut out images. I use the freehand tool or the eraser. But the problem is even after i get rid of the backround i dont want, when i import the image in flash or something i have the image and white aorund it. How do i get rid of the white around the image.

    Thanks for your help.
    Phil

  2. #2
    SitePoint Addict
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Posts
    245
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I'm not an expert on flash but I think you might need to create a layer in flash to use as a mask for your white area.

    Qamar

  3. #3
    . Ruchir's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    1,863
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re: question

    Originally posted by Phil 021
    Hi everyone.

    I was wondering if any one knows how to cut out images. I use the freehand tool or the eraser. But the problem is even after i get rid of the backround i dont want, when i import the image in flash or something i have the image and white aorund it. How do i get rid of the white around the image.

    Thanks for your help.

    Are you talking about Photoshop ? if yes. then get ur background to be transperent ( Opacity : 0 ). now import the image(not cut and paste) in Flash or other software. this way the image will come iwthout any background. so if the flash software has black back. the image should have the same. this should work.

  4. #4
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Posts
    18
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks for your help.

    Well im not using photoshop im using paint shop pro. But i think the meuns are pretty much the same.
    Phil

  5. #5
    Non-Member Forlorn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    San Diego, California
    Posts
    1,132
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    You have an image in lets say Photoshop. Make it a transparent BG. Then import the PSD or the PNG into Flash and you should be set

  6. #6
    SitePoint Wizard creole's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Location
    Nashvegas Baby!
    Posts
    7,845
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Use PNG.
    Adobe Certified Coldfusion MX 7 Developer
    Adobe Certified Advanced Coldfusion MX Developer
    My Blog (new) | My Family | My Freelance | My Recipes

  7. #7
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Posts
    18
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks for the help guys it worked.
    Phil


Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •